Language selection


Regional information

The six regions of Canada and their key activities toward protect species at risk.

Follow us

Services and information


The Pacific Region of Fisheries and Oceans Canada includes British Columbia and the Yukon.

Ontario and Prairie Region

This region includes Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Ontario.


Public consultations, success stories and key activities for the Quebec Region.


Habitat Stewardship Program, Aboriginal Funds for Species at Risk, key activities and consultations.


Key activities, public consultations and more in Nova Scotia and New Brunswick.

Newfoundland and Labrador

Consultations, plans and policies, key activities and species at risk in Newfoundland and Labrador.

What we are doing


Pacific Salmon Strategy Initiative

Pacific salmon

We're taking bold action to stabilize and protect Pacific salmon.

Let's Go for a Swim! Aquatic Species at Risk in Ontario, Prairies and Arctic

Print and colour some aquatic species at risk in Ontario, Prairies and Arctic.

Date modified: