The Government of Canada is committed to open government, which is being pursued along three streams: open data, open information and open dialogue.

In support of these open government principles, we are providing open access to information about how taxpayer dollars are spent so that you are better able to hold Parliament, the government and public sector officials accountable.

Proactive disclosure

Access to information

Corporate management and reporting

Acts and regulations

View the acts and regulations that Fisheries and Oceans Canada is responsible for following, as well as the forward regulatory plan of anticipated regulatory changes and the Administrative Burden Baseline count of federal requirements in regulations.

Open data

The Government of Canada's Open Data Pilot Project seeks to improve the ability of the public to find, download and use Government of Canada data. You are invited to search the catalogue, download data sets and explore the possibilities of open data.

Transparence

Le gouvernement du Canada a pris un engagement à l'égard du principe de gouvernement ouvert . Cet engagement se concrétise de trois façons, soit par les données ouvertes, l'information ouverte et le dialogue ouvert.

Afin d'appuyer les principes de gouvernement ouvert, nous fournissons un libre accès aux renseignements portant sur la manière dont les fonds publics sont dépensés. Cette ouverture accroît la responsabilisation du Parlement, du gouvernement et des fonctionnaires.

Divulgation proactive

Accès à l'information

Gestion et rapports ministériels

Lois et règlements

Accédez aux lois et aux règlements dont le suivi relève de Pêches et Océans Canada,  au plan prospectif de la réglementation qui répertorie les modifications réglementaires prévues ainsi qu’à la base de référence du fardeau administratif qui contient les exigences fédérales touchant les règlements.

Données ouvertes

Le Projet pilote sur les données ouvertes vise à accroître la capacité du public de trouver, de télécharger et d'utiliser des données du gouvernement du Canada. Nous vous invitons à consulter le catalogue, à télécharger des ensembles de données et à découvrir les possibilités qu'offrent les données ouvertes.