Canadian Shellfish Sanitation Program Mapping Application

The Canadian Shellfish Sanitation Program (CSSP) Mapping Application provides a real-time map of openings and closures of bivalve molluscan shellfish harvesting areas throughout Canada featuring species such as mussels, oysters, clams and scallops.

Getting started

Clicking on the “Launch the application” button below will redirect you to a page where you must review the terms and conditions for use of the application and select its language. When you do so, the application will open in a separate window.

Additional support

By email: DFO.CSSPPUB-PCCSMPUB.MPO@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

More information about this application

CSSP is a federal food safety program jointly administered by the Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA), Environment and Climate Change Canada (EC) and Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO). The goal of the program is to protect Canadians from the health risks associated with the consumption of contaminated bivalve molluscan shellfish.

This application helps to achieve the program goal by providing Canadians with up-to-date information on shellfish harvesting areas that are closed due to contamination. It also serves as an extension of the DFO Fisheries Notices System.

Some of the features of the application include bookmarking an area or region, zooming in and out of an area, and subscribing to notification emails on openings, closures, and public consultations.

Disclaimer

The maps available on this website contain information on shellfish harvesting area openings, closure and variations. These are provided as a public service by the Government of Canada, Fisheries and Oceans Canada. Fisheries and Oceans Canada does not warrant the accuracy, reliability or timeliness of any information published in these maps and assumes no responsibility for errors in the content of the information provided. Any use you make of these maps and any reliance on or decisions made based on these maps are your own responsibility absolutely. Under no circumstances will the Government of Canada be liable to any person or business entity for any direct, indirect, special, incidental, consequential, or other damages based on any use of information contained on these maps, including, without limitation, any lost profits, business interruption, or loss of programs or information.

Application cartographique du Programme canadien de contrôle de la salubrité des mollusques

L'application cartographique du Programme canadien de contrôle de la salubrité des mollusques (PCCSM) fournit pour l’ensemble du Canada, en temps réel, des cartes des zones ouvertes ou fermées à la récolte des mollusques bivalves comme les moules, les huîtres, les palourdes et les pétoncles.

Comment démarrer

Lorsque vous cliquerez sur le bouton «Démarrer l'application» ci-dessous, vous serez dirigé vers une page expliquant les conditions régissant l'utilisation de l'application et où vous pourrez choisir la langue de l'application. L’application s’ouvrira alors dans une fenêtre séparée.

Soutien supplémentaire

Par courriel : DFO.CSSPPUB-PCCSMPUB.MPO@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Autres renseignements sur l’application

Le PCCSM est un programme fédéral de sécurité alimentaire administré conjointement par l'Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments (ACIA), Environnement et changement climatique Canada (ECCC) et Pêches et Océans Canada (MPO). L'objectif de ce programme est de protéger les Canadiens des risques sanitaires associés à la consommation de mollusques bivalves contaminés.

Cette application contribue à cet objectif en fournissant aux Canadiens des renseignements à jour sur les zones de récolte de mollusques fermées pour cause de contamination. L'application sert également de prolongation du Système d'avis sur les pêches du MPO.

Parmi les outils qu'offre l'application, il y a la possibilité d'ajouter des signets correspondant à une zone ou une région, de zoomer en avant ou en arrière ou encore, de s'abonner aux courriels de notifications sur les ouvertures, les fermetures et enfin, les consultations publiques.

Stipulation exonération

Les cartes disponibles sur ce site Web contiennent des renseignements sur les ouvertures, les fermetures et les ordonnances de modifications affectant les zones de récolte des mollusques. Ces services sont offerts à titre de service public par le gouvernement du Canada, Pêches et Océans Canada. Pêches et Océans Canada ne garantit pas l'exactitude, la fiabilité ou l'actualité des renseignements publiés dans ces cartes et n'assume aucune responsabilité quant aux erreurs dans le contenu des renseignements fournis. Toute utilisation que vous faites de ces cartes et toutes décisions prises en se fondant sur l’information fournies dans ces cartes sont entièrement votre responsabilité. En aucun cas, le gouvernement du Canada ne sera responsable envers une personne ou une entité commerciale de tout dommage direct, indirect, spécial, accessoire, conséquent ou autre résultant de l'utilisation des renseignements contenus dans ces cartes, y compris, sans s'y limiter, tous profits perdus, toute interruption des activités commerciale ou toute perte d’activités ou d'informations.