Language selection

Search

Terms and conditions

On this page

Using files located on non-Government of Canada servers

To improve the functionality of our websites certain files (such as open source libraries, images, and scripts) may be delivered automatically to your browser via a trusted third-party server or content delivery network. The delivery of these files is intended to provide a seamless user experience by speeding response times and avoiding the need for each visitor to download these files. Where applicable, specific privacy statements covering these files are included in our Privacy Notice.

Providing content in our official languages

The Official Languages Act, the Official Languages (Communications with and Services to the Public) Regulations and Treasury Board policy requirements establish when Fisheries and Oceans Canada uses both English and French to provide services to or communicate with members of the public. When there is no obligation to provide these in both official languages, content may be available in one official language only. Information provided by entities not subject to the Official Languages Act is in the language(s) provided. Information provided in a language other than English or French is only for the convenience of our website visitors.

Linking to non-Government of Canada websites

Links to websites not under the control of the Government of Canada, including those to our social media accounts, are provided solely for the convenience of our website visitors. We are not responsible for the accuracy, currency or reliability of the content of such websites. The Government of Canada does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content.

Visitors should also be aware that information offered by non-Government of Canada sites to which this website links is not subject to the Privacy Act or the Official Languages Act and may not be accessible to persons with disabilities. The information offered may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question. With respect to privacy, visitors should research the privacy policies of these non-government websites before providing personal information.

Ownership and usage of content provided on this site

Materials on this website were produced and/or compiled by Fisheries and Oceans Canada for the purpose of providing Canadians with access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada. You may use and reproduce the materials as follows.

Non-commercial reproduction

Information on this website has been published with the intent that it be readily available for personal or public non-commercial use. Unless otherwise specified, users may reproduce all published information in whole or in part, and in any format, without charge or further permission.

Users are required to:

If you wish to reproduce Canadian Hydrographic Service navigational charts, publications, data or other hydrographic products, please contact CHS directly for further information.

Commercial reproduction

Unless otherwise specified, you may not reproduce materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution without prior written permission from Fisheries and Oceans Canada's copyright administrator.

Some of the content on this site may be subject to the copyright of another party. Where information has been produced or copyright is not held by Government of Canada, the materials are protected under the Copyright Act, and international agreements.

In the case of Canadian Hydrographic Service navigational charts, publications, data or other hydrographic products, please contact CHSInfo@dfo-mpo.gc.ca.

For more information, see Crown Copyright or Frequently Asked Questions.

To obtain permission to reproduce Fisheries and Oceans Canada materials on this site for commercial purposes please complete this form.

To obtain additional information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions, please contact:

Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Communications Branch
200 Kent Street
13th Floor, Station 13E225
Ottawa ON K1A 0E6
Canada

Telephone: 613-993-0999
Facsimile: 613-990-1866
Email: DFO-Copyright.XNCR@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Trademark notice

The official symbols of the Government of Canada, including the Canada Wordmark, the Arms of Canada, and the flag symbol may not be reproduced, whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, without prior written authorization.

Federal Identity Program
Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat
300 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa ON K1A 0R5
Canada

Email: information@fip-pcim.gc.ca

Our commitment to accessibility

The Government of Canada is committed to achieving a high standard of accessibility as defined in the Standard on web Accessibility and the Standard on Optimizing websites and Applications for Mobile Devices. In the event of difficulty using our web pages, applications or device-based mobile applications, please contact us for assistance or to obtain alternative formats such as regular print, Braille or another appropriate format.

Opening PDF documents

Some publications and forms on our website are available in portable document format (PDF). A PDF reader is required to view and print these documents. You may download Adobe Acrobat Reader DC for free from the Adobe website for Windows or Mac OS.

Depending on your browser settings, you may need to save the PDF document to your device before opening or printing it. To do so, right click on the document link and select a 'save' option. There may be a short delay before the 'Save as' window opens.

Adobe provides instructions for setting the software's accessibility preferences for visual or motion impairments.

The resources on this site include PDFs of our web pages and forms intended to be printed, filled out and submitted through email or mail. These documents may be viewed with virtually the same graphics, typography and layout as the original printed version.

How to download and open a PDF form

Most web browsers will not let you open, fill and save our PDF forms.

Mobile devices such as iPads, tablets and cell phones cannot be used to open and fill our PDF forms.

To be able to fill and save one of our PDF forms, you must first download it to your computer and open it with Adobe Reader® 10 (or a more recent version).

Instructions for PC users

  1. Find the link of the PDF form you wish to download;
  2. Right-click the link and select Save as link or Save target as;
  3. Choose the location on your computer where you want to save the PDF form;
  4. Go to the file location where you saved the PDF form;
  5. Open the PDF form with Adobe Reader® 10 (or a more recent version);
  6. Fill and save your PDF form.

Instructions for Mac users

  1. Find the link of the form you wish to download;
  2. Press the Control key (Ctrl) and click on the link;
  3. Choose Save link as or Download linked file as;
  4. Choose the location on your computer where you want to save the PDF form;
  5. Go to the file location where you saved the PDF form;
  6. Open the PDF form with Adobe Reader® 10 (or a more recent version);
  7. Fill and save your PDF form.

Interacting with us on social media

This notice has been written to explain how Fisheries and Oceans Canada interacts with the public on social media platforms.

Content and frequency

We use our social media accounts as an alternative method of sharing the content posted on our website and interacting with our stakeholders. By following our social media accounts (by "following," "liking" or "subscribing"), you can expect to see information about the programs and services we provide.

We understand that the web is a 24/7 medium, and your comments are welcome at any time. You should expect to see new content posted Monday to Friday from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. EST/EDT. Comments submitted after hours or on weekends will be read and responded to as soon as possible.

Because the servers of social media platforms are managed by a third party, our social media accounts are subject to downtime that may be out of our control. As such, we accept no responsibility for platforms becoming unresponsive or unavailable.

Links to other websites and ads

Our social media accounts may post or display links or ads for websites that are not under our control. These links are provided solely for the convenience of users. The Government of Canada is not responsible for the information found through these links or ads, nor does it endorse the sites or their content.

Following, "favouriting" and subscribing

Our decision to "follow," "favourite" or "subscribe" to another social media account does not imply an endorsement of that account, channel, page or site, and neither does sharing (re-tweeting, reposting or linking to) content from another user.

Commenting policy: What is, and isn't, acceptable

We welcome your comments and expect that conversations will follow the general rules of respectful civil discourse. You are fully responsible for everything that you submit in your comments, and all posted comments are in the public domain. Please keep your submissions relevant and be civil.

Please keep in mind that Fisheries and Oceans Canada cannot tolerate comments that are offensive to an individual or an organization, rude in tone, or abusive. We do not discriminate against any views but we reserve the right to edit or remove any comments that are:

In short, be respectful and make sure your comments are relevant to the section where they are posted. If you have any questions about this commenting policy or how we apply it, please contact us.

Anyone acting contrary to these rules may be temporarily or permanently excluded from the dialogue spaces on this site.

A few other important notes:

Users may provide video responses as long as they respect this commenting policy.

Thank you for taking the time to read this comment policy. We encourage your participation in our discussion and look forward to an active exchange of ideas.

Accessibility of social media platforms

Social media platforms are third-party service providers and are not bound by Government of Canada standards for web accessibility.

If you have difficulty accessing content on our social media accounts, please contact us and we will try to solve the problem or provide you with the information in a different format.

Copyright on social media platforms

Information that we post is subject to the Copyright Act.

On social media platforms, you may link to products created by Fisheries and Oceans Canada that include photos, images, etc. licensed to the Department. However, rights are not granted to use, download or reproduce those licensed photos, images, etc. separately from the products.

To obtain additional information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions, please contact:

Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Communications Branch
200 Kent Street
13th Floor, Station 13E225
Ottawa ON K1A 0E6
Canada 

Telephone: 613-993-0999
Facsimile: 613-990-1866
Email: DFO-Copyright.XNCR@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Privacy

Our social media accounts are not Government of Canada websites and represent only our presence on third-party service providers.

For more information, please refer to our Privacy Notice regarding third-party social media.

Official languages

Many social media platforms have multiple language options and provide instructions on how to set your preferences. The Government of Canada respects the Official Languages Act and is committed to ensuring that our information of is available in both French and English and that both versions are equal quality.

We reply to comments in the official language in which they are posted. If we think the response is a question of general public interest, we may respond in both official languages.

We may share links that direct users to sites of organizations or other entities that are not subject to the Official Languages Act and available only in the language(s) in which they are written. When content is available in only one language, we make an effort to provide similar content in the other official language.

Questions and media requests

Reporters are asked to send questions to Media Relations: (613) 990-7537: media.nhq-acn@dfo-mpo.gc.ca.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Avis

Sur cette page

Emploi de fichiers situés sur des serveurs autres que ceux du gouvernement du Canada

Afin d'améliorer la fonctionnalité de nos sites Web, certains fichiers (tels que les bibliothèques à code source ouvert, les images et les scripts) peuvent être téléchargés automatiquement vers votre navigateur au moyen d'un serveur tiers ou d'un réseau de diffusion de contenu. La diffusion de ces fichiers est conçue de façon à offrir une expérience utilisateur transparente en diminuant les temps de réponse et en évitant le téléchargement de ces fichiers pour chaque visiteur. Le cas échéant, des énoncés de protection des renseignements personnels traitant spécifiquement de ces fichiers se trouvent dans notre Avis de confidentialité.

Offrir un contenu dans les deux langues officielles

La Loi sur les langues officielles, le Règlement sur les langues officielles – communications avec le public et prestation des services et les exigences stratégiques du Conseil du Trésor sont de rigueur lorsque Pêches et Océans Canada emploie le français et l'anglais dans la prestation de services ou de communications avec le public. S'il n'y a pas d'obligation d'offrir le contenu dans les deux langues officielles, celui-ci pourrait être offert uniquement dans une des langues officielles. L'information offerte par des entités non régies par la Loi sur les langues officielles n'est diffusée que dans les langues fournies. Toute information dans une langue autre que l'anglais ou le français n'est offerte que par commodité aux visiteurs de notre site Web.

L'établissement d'hyperliens à des sites Web autres que ceux du gouvernement du Canada

Les hyperliens menant à des sites Web qui ne sont pas gérés par le gouvernement du Canada, y compris ceux qui mènent à nos comptes de médias sociaux, ne sont offerts que par commodité aux visiteurs de notre site Web. Nous n'assumons aucune responsabilité quant à la précision, l'actualité ou la fiabilité du contenu de ces sites. Le gouvernement du Canada n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard, n'assume aucune responsabilité concernant l'information obtenue au moyen de ces liens et n'approuve ni ces sites, ni leur contenu.

Les visiteurs doivent également savoir que l'information offerte par les sites autres que ceux du gouvernement du Canada, accessibles à l'aide des liens de ce site Web, n'est pas assujettie à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ni à la Loi sur les langues officielles, et pourrait ne pas être accessible aux personnes handicapées. Il se peut que l'information offerte ne soit disponible que dans les langues employées dans les sites en question. En ce qui a trait aux renseignements personnels, on invite les visiteurs à consulter les politiques de ces sites Web non gouvernementaux en matière de protection des renseignements personnels avant de communiquer leurs renseignements personnels.

Propriété et utilisation du contenu offert dans ce site

Le contenu de ce site Web a été produit ou rassemblé par Pêches et Océans Canada afin d'offrir aux Canadiens l'accès aux renseignements concernant les programmes et services offerts par le gouvernement du Canada. Vous pouvez utiliser et reproduire le contenu des façons suivantes.

Reproduction non commerciale

L'information présentée dans le présent site Web a été affichée pour être accessible à des fins personnelles ou publiques, mais non commerciales. À moins d'avis contraire, les utilisateurs pouvez reproduire toutes les publications en totalité ou en partie, dans un format quelconque, sans frais ni autre permission.

On demande aux utilisateurs de :

Si vous souhaitez reproduire des cartes marines, des publications connexes, des données ou tout autre produit hydrographique du Service hydrographique du Canada (SHC), veuillez communiquer immédiatement et au préalable avec le SHC pour obtenir de plus amples informations.

Reproduction commerciale

À moins d'avis contraire, il est interdit de reproduire le contenu de ce site, en totalité ou en partie, à des fins de diffusion commerciale sans avoir obtenu au préalable la permission écrite de l'administrateur du droit d'auteur de Pêches et Océans Canada.

Une partie du contenu de ce site pourrait faire l'objet du droit d'auteur d'une tierce partie. Lorsque des informations sont produites et que Pêches et Océans Canada n'est pas le détenteur des droits d'auteur, le contenu est protégé par la Loi sur le droit d'auteur.

Dans le cas de cartes marines, de publications connexes, de données ou d'autres produits hydrographiques, veuillez contacter le Service hydrographique du Canada.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, consultez Droits d'auteur ou Foire aux questions.

Pour obtenir la permission de reproduire le contenu figurant sur le présent site de Pêches et Océans Canada à des fins de diffusion commerciale, veuillez remplir ce formulaire.

Pour obtenir de l'information supplémentaire sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière de droit d'auteur, veuillez communiquer avec nous :

Pêches et Océans Canada
Direction générale des communications
13e étage, poste 13E225
200 rue Kent
Ottawa ON  K1A 0E6
Canada

Téléphone : 613-993-0999
Télécopieur : 613-990-1866 
Courriel : MPO-Droitdauteur@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Avis concernant l'image de marque

La reproduction des symboles officiels du gouvernement du Canada, y compris le mot-symbole « Canada », les armoiries du Canada et le symbole du drapeau, à des fins commerciales ou non commerciales, est interdite sans autorisation écrite au préalable.

Programme de coordination de l'image de marque
Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor
300 avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa ON  K1A 0R5
Canada

Courriel : information@fip-pcim.gc.ca

Notre engagement à l'égard de l'accessibilité

Le gouvernement du Canada est déterminé à maintenir une norme d'accessibilité élevée conformément à la Norme sur l'accessibilité des sites Web et la Norme sur l'optimisation des sites Web et des applications pour appareils mobiles. Veuillez communiquer avec nous si vous éprouvez des difficultés à utiliser nos pages Web, les applications ou les applications mobiles axées sur l'appareil, ou si vous désirez obtenir des formats de substitution comme le caractère ordinaire, le Braille ou un autre format approprié.

Ouvrir des documents PDF

Certaines publications et certains formulaires sur notre site Web sont disponibles en format de document portable (PDF). Vous devez vous servir d'un lecteur de PDF pour consulter et imprimer ces documents. Vous pouvez télécharger Adobe Acrobat Reader DC gratuitement sur le site Web d'Adobe pour Windows ou Mac OS.

En fonction des paramètres de votre navigateur, vous devrez peut-être enregistrer le document PDF sur votre appareil avant de pouvoir l'ouvrir ou l'imprimer. Pour ce faire, faites un clic droit sur le lien du document et sélectionnez une option pour enregistrer ou sauvegarder. Il pourrait y avoir un court délai avant que la fenêtre « Enregistrer sous » ne s'ouvre.

Adobe fournit des instructions sur la façon de configurer les préférences d'accessibilité du logiciel pour les personnes ayant des problèmes visuels ou un handicap physique.

Vous trouverez sur ce site nos pages Web et des formulaires en format PDF que vous pouvez imprimer, remplir et envoyer par courriel ou par la poste. Ces documents peuvent être consultés avec pratiquement la même qualité d'images, de typographie et de mise en page que la version imprimée originale.

Comment télécharger et ouvrir un formulaire au format PDF

La plupart des navigateurs Web ne vous permettent pas d'ouvrir, remplir et sauvegarder nos formulaires au format PDF.

Les appareils mobiles comme les iPad, les tablettes et les téléphones cellulaires ne peuvent pas être utilisés pour ouvrir et remplir nos formulaires au format PDF.

Pour pouvoir remplir et sauvegarder un de nos formulaires au format PDF, vous devez d'abord le télécharger sur votre ordinateur et ensuite l'ouvrir à l'aide d'Adobe Reader® 10 (ou une version plus récente).

Instructions pour les utilisateurs de PC

  1. Trouvez le lien correspondant au formulaire que vous voulez télécharger;
  2. Avec le bouton droit de la souris, cliquez sur le lien et sélectionnez Enregistrer le lien sous (Save link as) ou Enregistrer la cible du lien sous (Save target as);
  3. Choisissez l'emplacement sur votre ordinateur où vous souhaitez enregistrer le formulaire PDF et sélectionnez Enregistrer (Save);
  4. Rendez-vous à l'emplacement où vous avez enregistré le formulaire PDF;
  5. Ouvrez le formulaire PDF à l'aide d'Adobe Reader® 10 (ou une version plus récente);
  6. Remplissez et sauvegardez votre formulaire PDF.

Instructions pour les utilisateurs de Mac

  1. Trouvez le lien correspondant au formulaire que vous voulez télécharger;
  2. Appuyez sur la touche Contrôle (Ctrl) et cliquez sur le lien;
  3. Sélectionnez Télécharger le fichier (Save link as) ou Télécharger le lien sur le disque (Download linked file as);
  4. Choisissez l'emplacement où vous souhaitez enregistrer le formulaire sur votre ordinateur;
  5. Accédez ensuite à l'emplacement où vous avez enregistré le formulaire;
  6. Ouvrez le formulaire PDF à l'aide d'Adobe Reader 10 (ou une version plus récente);
  7. Remplissez et sauvegardez votre formulaire PDF.

Échanger avec nous sur les médias sociaux

Cet avis a pour but d'expliquer comment Pêches et Océans Canada dialogue avec le public sur les plateformes de médias sociaux.

Contenu et fréquence

Nos comptes de médias sociaux sont une autre méthode nous permettant de communiquer le contenu publié sur notre site Web et de dialoguer avec nos partenaires. En suivant nos comptes de médias sociaux (grâce aux fonctions « suivre », « aimer » ou « s'abonner »), vous pouvez vous attendre à obtenir de l'information sur les programmes et services que nous offrons.

Nous sommes conscients que le Web fonctionne 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7 et vos commentaires sont toujours les bienvenus. Vous pouvez vous attendre à voir les nouveaux contenus affichés du lundi au vendredi de 9 h à 17 h HNE/HAE. Nous répondrons aux commentaires envoyés après les heures de travail ou la fin de semaine le plus tôt possible.

Les serveurs des plateformes de médias sociaux étant gérés par un tiers, nos comptes de médias sociaux sont exposés à des interruptions de service qui peuvent échapper à notre contrôle. Ainsi, nous n'acceptons aucune responsabilité en cas de non-disponibilité des plateformes.

Liens vers d'autres sites Web et des annonces

On peut trouver dans nos comptes de médias sociaux des liens ou des annonces liés à des sites Web échappant à notre contrôle. Ces liens sont fournis uniquement pour accommoder les utilisateurs. Le gouvernement du Canada n'assume aucune responsabilité pour l'information obtenue au moyen de ces liens ou de ces annonces et il n'approuve ni les sites, ni leur contenu.

Suivre, constituer une liste de favoris et s'abonner

Notre décision de « suivre », « constituer une liste de favoris » ou « s'abonner » à un autre compte de médias sociaux ne signifie pas que nous approuvons ce compte, cette voie de communication, cette page ou ce site. Le même principe s'applique au partage (retransmission, republication ou lien) d'un contenu provenant d'un autre utilisateur.

Politique sur les commentaires : Ce qui est acceptable et ce qui ne l'est pas

Vos commentaires sont les bienvenus, et nous nous attendons à ce que la conversation suive les règles générales du discours civique respectueux. Vous assumez l'entière responsabilité de vos commentaires, et tous les commentaires sont du domaine public. Veuillez vous assurer que vos commentaires sont pertinents et soyez courtois.

N'oubliez pas que Pêches et Océans Canada ne tolère pas les commentaires offensants, irrespectueux ou abusifs envers une personne ou un organisme. Nous ne faisons pas de discrimination contre quelque opinion que ce soit, mais nous nous réservons aussi le droit de modifier ou de refuser les commentaires qui présentent l'une des caractéristiques suivantes :

En résumé, soyez respectueux et assurez-vous que vos commentaires reflètent la section dans laquelle ils sont affichés. Si vous avez des questions à poser à propos de cette politique sur les commentaires ou sur la façon de l'appliquer, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Toute personne qui ne respecte pas ces modalités d'utilisation peut être exclue de façon temporaire ou permanente des espaces de dialogue sur ce site.

Autres remarques importantes :

Merci de prendre le temps de lire les conditions d'utilisation des médias sociaux.

Accessibilité des plateformes de médias sociaux

Les plateformes de médias sociaux étant gérées par de tiers fournisseurs de services, elles ne sont pas tenues d'observer les normes du gouvernement du Canada en ce qui concerne l'accessibilité du Web.

Si vous éprouvez des difficultés à accéder au contenu de nos comptes de médias sociaux, veuillez communiquer avec nous et nous essaierons de résoudre le problème ou de vous fournir l'information dans un autre format.

Droit d'auteur sur les plateformes de médias sociaux

L'information que nous publions est assujettie à la Loi sur le droit d'auteur.

Sur les plateformes des médias sociaux, les produits créés par Pêches et Océans Canada qui incluent des photos, des images, etc. et dont le Ministère possède les droits d'auteur peuvent être reproduits ou intégrés par un lien. Cependant, en dehors de l'utilisation dans les produits, il n'est pas permis d'utiliser, de télécharger ou de reproduire ces photos, images, etc. qui soumises à des droits d'auteur.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la propriété et les restrictions en matière des droits d'auteur, veuillez communiquer avec nous :

Pêches et Océans Canada
Direction générale des communications
13e étage, poste 13E225
200 rue Kent
Ottawa ON  K1A 0E6
Canada

Téléphone : 613-993-0999 
Télécopieur : 613-990-1866 
Courriel : MPO-Droitdauteur@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Protection des renseignements personnels

Nos comptes de médias sociaux ne sont pas des sites Web du gouvernement du Canada. Ils constituent seulement notre présence sur les plateformes des tiers fournisseurs de services.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, consultez notre avis concernant les plateformes de médias sociaux gérées par des tiers.

Langues officielles

Bon nombre de plateformes de médias sociaux offrent plusieurs choix de langues et vous donnent des instructions pour vous aider à établir vos préférences. Le gouvernement du Canada respecte la Loi sur les langues officielles et il est déterminé à prendre les moyens nécessaires pour que son information soit disponible en français et en anglais et pour que la qualité soit égale dans les deux versions.

Nous répondons aux commentaires dans la langue officielle dans laquelle ils sont affichés. Il se peut que nous répondions dans les deux langues officielles lorsque nous estimons que la réponse présente de l'intérêt pour le grand public.

Nous pouvons partager des liens qui dirigent les utilisateurs vers des sites appartenant à des organisations ou autres entités non assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles et dont le contenu est offert uniquement dans la langue dans laquelle il a été rédigé. Quand le contenu n'est disponible que dans une langue, nous nous efforçons de fournir un contenu semblable dans l'autre langue officielle.

Questions et demandes des médias

Nous demandons aux journalistes d'envoyer leurs questions aux Relations avec les médias : 613-990-7537; media.nhq-acn@dfo-mpo.gc.ca.
Signaler un problème ou une erreur sur cette page
Veuillez sélectionner toutes les cases qui s'appliquent :
Date de modification :