DRAFT Agenda National Advisory Panel on Marine Protected Area Standards May 7-8, 2018 Sheraton Hotel Newfoundland 115 Cavendish Square, St. John's

Monday, May 7, 2018			
mpa 101	12:30 pm	Regional Context Tilman Bieger, acting Director, Oceans Management, DFO NFLD Region	
Intervenor Presentations	1:30 pm	Nunatsiavut Government Rodd Laing, Director of Environment	
	2:30 pm	Fish, Food and Allied Workers Union (FFAW-Unifor) Presenters (6) TBC	
	3:30 pm	Health Break	
Intervenor Presentations	3:45 pm	Nunatukavut Community Council Inc. Stan Oliver, Oceans and Protected Area Coordinator Robert Coombs, Senior Policy Advisor	
	4:15 pm	Memorial University of Newfoundland, Department of Ocean Sciences Dr. Paul Snelgrove, Research Professor	
	4:45 pm	Memorial University of Newfoundland, Department of Geography Dr. Rodolphe Devillers, Professor	
	5:15 pm	Adjourn Day 1	

Tuesday, May 8	Tuesday, May 8, 2018		
Panel Business	8:15 am	Panel Business	
Intervenor Presentations	8:30 am	Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers <i>Paul Barnes, Manager, Atlantic Canada and Arctic</i>	
	9:30 am	Nalcor Energy Jim Keating, Executive Vice President-Offshore Development	
	10:00 am	Canada – Newfoundland Offshore Petroleum Board Scott Tessier, Chair and Chief Executive Officer Dave Burley, Director of Environmental Affairs	
	10:30 am	Break	
Intervenor Presentations	10:45 am	Newfoundland and Labrador Oil and Gas Industries Association (NOIA) Charlene Johnson, Chief Executive Officer	
	11:15 am	Province of Newfoundland The Honourable Gerry Byrne, Minister of Fisheries & Land Resources The Honourable Siobhan Coady, Minister of Natural Resources	
Panel Business	12:00 pm	Panel Business	
	12:15 pm	Adjourn	