Language selection

Search

3Ps Groundfish and Iceland Scallop (Core Area) Newfoundland and Labrador (2021-22)

Species and Area

Iceland Scallop in the Core Area and groundfish in NAFO Sub Division 3Ps (Southern Newfoundland and Labrador): cod, witch flounder, Unit 2 redfish, and American plaice.

Dates of season (subject to change)

The management cycle for cod, witch flounder, Unit 2 redfish, and American plaice begins on April 1, 2021. Specific dates for openings and closings will be determined in consultation with industry through the normal Conservation Harvesting Plan (CHP) process. The management cycle for Iceland Scallop (Core Area) begins on January 1, 2021.

Total Allowable Catch (TAC), sharing arrangements and domestic access and allocation

The Total Allowable Catch (TAC) for 3Ps witch flounder, Unit 2 redfish, and Iceland scallop remain unchanged from 2020-21. American plaice remains under the moratorium established in 1993. The TAC for 3Ps cod decreased by 50 per cent.
Species: 2021-22 TAC (in tonnes):

The shares of these stocks have been allocated between Canada and France in accordance with the 1994 Canada-France Procès-verbal. Canada’s shares of these stocks are 1,136t for 3Ps Cod, 577t for 3Ps Witch flounder, 8,194t for Unit 2 Redfish, and 297t for Iceland scallop. These shares will be allocated in accordance with the established domestic sharing arrangements for these stocks.

Management measures

Conservation Harvesting Plans for individual fleets will be finalized through the normal consultation process between regional staff and industry representatives.

 

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Poissons de fond de la sous-division 3Ps et pétoncle d’Islande (zone principale) Terre-neuve-et-Labrador (2021-22)

Espèce et zone

Pétoncle d’Islande dans la zone principale et poissons de fond de la sous-division 3Ps de l’OPANO (sud de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador): morue, plie grise, sébaste de l’unité II, et plie canadienne

Dates de la saison (sujettes à changement)

Le cycle de gestion de la morue, de la plie grise, du sébaste de l’unité II, et de la plie canadienne débute le 1er avril 2021. Les dates d’ouverture et de fermeture seront déterminées en consultation avec l’industrie au moyen du processus lié au Plan de pêche axé sur la conservation (PPAC). Le cycle de gestion du pétoncle d'Islande (zone principale) commence le 1er janvier 2021.

Total autorisé des captures (TAC) et modalités de partage

Le total autorisé des captures (TAC) de la plie grise de la sous-division 3Ps, du sébaste de l’unité II et du pétoncle d’Islande sont établis aux mêmes niveaux que ceux de la campagne 2020-2021. La plie canadienne demeure visée par le moratoire établi en 1993. Le TAC de la morue dans la sous-division 3Ps a diminué de 50 pour cent.

Espèces : TAC pour 2021-2022 (en tonnes) :

Les parts de ces stocks ont été allouées au Canada et à la France conformément au Procès-verbal entre le Canada et la France de 1994. Les parts canadiennes pour ces stocks sont de 1,136t pour la morue 3Ps, 577t pour la plie grise, 8,194t pour le sébaste de l’unité II et 297t pour le pétoncle d’Islande. Ces parts seront attribuées conformément aux ententes de partage nationales établies pour ces stocks.

Mesures de gestion

Les Plans de pêche axés sur la conservation de chaque flottille seront mis au point au moyen du processus normal de consultation entre le personnel régional et les représentants de l’industrie.

Signaler un problème ou une erreur sur cette page
Veuillez sélectionner toutes les cases qui s'appliquent :
Date de modification :