Language selection

Search

Indigenous Marine Servicing Initiative

This initiative has been developed to increase Indigenous participation in the marine industry supply chain, which supports Indigenous communities and commercial fishing enterprises (CFEs) that want to expand and diversify into Indigenous marine-related service industries. 

Through the funding of marine service-related projects, the initiative aims to create more opportunity and benefits in terms of:

Objectives

Projects under the initiative will work alongside existing capacity building activities under commercial fisheries development efforts in the region. These regional initiatives are the:

The initiative will help to fill a gap in the programming that assists Indigenous communities with diversifying their commercial fishing enterprises. It aims to expand their business management skills to include marine servicing by building local capacity through training and supporting participation in the marine servicing industry.

Expected results

Funding will assist communities and commercial fisheries enterprises ready to pursue opportunities in the marine servicing industry. This will encourage projects to cover national, regional and local needs and market opportunities in areas such as:

For more information

For more information on this program, please contact:

Richard Norrena, Manager – Indigenous Commercial Programs
Indigenous Affairs and Reconciliation Directorate (IARD)
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
300 Laurier Ave. West
Ottawa ON, K1A 0R5

Email: richard.norrena@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Telephone: (613) 404-3690

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Initiative de services maritimes autochtones

Cette initiative a été élaborée pour accroître la participation des Autochtones à la chaîne d’approvisionnement du secteur des services maritimes. Cette dernière appuie les communautés autochtones et les entreprises de pêche commerciale qui souhaitent prendre de l’expansion et étendre leur rayon d’action dans le secteur des services maritimes.

Grâce au financement de projets qui se rapportent aux services maritimes, l’initiative vise à offrir plus de possibilités et d’avantages en termes de :

Objectifs

Les projets reliés à l’initiative s’ajouteront aux activités existantes de renforcement des capacités dans le cadre des efforts de développement de la pêche commerciale dans la région. Ces initiatives régionales comprennent :

L’initiative aidera à combler une lacune dans les programmes qui aident les collectivités autochtones à diversifier leurs entreprises de pêche commerciale. Elle vise à perfectionner les compétences en gestion d’entreprise pour inclure les services maritimes en renforçant les capacités locales au moyen de la formation et du soutien à la participation à l’industrie des services maritimes.

Résultats prévus

Le financement aidera les collectivités et les entreprises de pêche commerciale prêtes à saisir des occasions dans l’industrie des services maritimes. Cela encouragera les projets à combler les besoins nationaux, régionaux et locaux et les possibilités de marché dans des domaines tels que :

Pour nous joindre

Pour en savoir plus sur ce programme, veuillez communiquer avec :

Richard Norrena, gestionnaire, Programmes commerciaux autochtones
Direction des affaires autochtones et de la réconciliation (DAAR)
Pêches et Océans Canada
300 avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa ON K1A 0R5

Courriel : richard.norrena@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Téléphone : 613-404-3690

Signaler un problème ou une erreur sur cette page
Veuillez sélectionner toutes les cases qui s'appliquent :
Date de modification :