Language selection

Search

Application for introduction or transfer of fish and/or access to wild aquatic resources for aquaculture

This page is provided for information purposes only. To fill out a copy of this form, please download the PDF version and follow the instructions on the form for submission.

For internal use only

1. Applicant Information

2. Purpose of transfer

3. Species Information for Introduction or Transfer

Please complete the information for the species you wish to transfer in the two tables below. Attach information of additional species if required. For example Row 1. should reflect information regarding the same species across both tables.

Species Common Name(s)        
Species Scientific Name        
Life Stage
Brood Year        
Proposed Number for Transfer        
Proposed Transfer Date        
Stock Origin        
Genetic Status
Source Location of Fish or Aquaculture Licence#        
Shellfish or Salmonid Transfer Zone        
Nearest Town (City, Province/State)        

Are any of these species listed under the Species at Risk Act (SARA)?

If yes, have you been issued a SARA Permit?

Are any of these species being imported from outside Canada?

If you checked "Yes", please note a separate application will need to be made to the Canadian Food Inspection Agency for any imports into BC.

4. Access to Wild Aquatic Resources for Aquaculture Purposes

Please review the Policy on Access to Wild Aquatic Resources for Aquaculture Purposes and if applicable, fill out an Access application to be submitted together with this application. To obtain a copy of the Access application form, please contact FAMITC@dfo-mpo.gc.ca.

For information on collection of freshwater species for scientific purposes, please visit http://www.frontcounterbc.gov.bc.ca/guides/fish-wildlife/scientific-fish-collection/overview/.

For information on access to marine species for educational or scientific purposes, please visit http://www.pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/fm-gp/licence-permis/sci/index-eng.html.

5. Introduction and/or Transfer of Fish

Please note, a fee of $30.00 will be applied to transport of any freshwater fish native or non-native to BC. Exceptions include transport for the purposes of live food trade, aquariums, and transfers of Pacific Salmon. No fee is required for marine fish transfers.

5a. Rationale for introduction or transfer:

5c. List any intermediate sites and transfer dates, if any:

Location of Intermediate Site:

Arrival and departure date:

Location of Intermediate Site:

Arrival and departure date:

5d. Final Destination of Introduction or Transfer

Complete all applicable items below. In item i, animals placed within tenure in natural waters, under an aquaculture licence, must not be released beyond the licensed area. If the proposed release of introduced or transferred fish will be into natural waters, complete all of section iii.

i. If purpose is for aquaculture/enhancement:

ii. If destination is a contained research, hatchery or land-based facility:

Will introduction or transfer be separate from other organisms in facilities with respect to: (Check all that apply)

Will effluent be: (check all that apply)

Final disposal of the transferred fish (if applicable):

 

iii. If final introduction or transfer is to be released into natural waters (not for commercial aquaculture purposes):

List two waters downstream from the release location:

 

Name federal and provincial fisheries staff who manage fisheries and assess stocks in the area you wish to release the fish. These staff must have been consulted with and approve of this introduction and transfer. Visit http://www.pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/fm-gp/maps-cartes/areas-secteurs/index-eng.html to determine the Pacific Fishery Management Area and office contact information.

Provincial:

Contact Information:

Federal:

Contact Information:

 

Please attach additional documentation in support of this application, especially issues in regard to risks and mitigation measures.

Acknowledgement:

By typing or signing my name below, I certify that the information that I have provided is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. I understand that it is an offence to provide false information.

Date of Application:

Signature:

Information and precautions relating to the movement of eggs, fish or invertebrates

  1. If you are moving eggs, as is preferred over the hatched animal, they should be surface-disinfected according to the procedure in the Manual of Compliance, Fish Health Protection Regulations (Fisheries and Marine Science, Miscellaneous Special Publication 31 (Revised), 1984 Ottawa). The eggs should be rinsed in (fish-free) ground water or pasteurized water to prevent recontamination.
  2. If you are moving fish or invertebrates, please do everything possible to ensure that you do not accidentally introduce nuisance plants or animals. Disinfect or destroy any shipping containers.

Application information

  1. For detailed instructions on how to complete this application form, please see the Detailed Instructions to Apply for Introductions or Transfer of Fish and/or Access to Wild Aquatic Resources for Aquaculture document.
  2. Applications should be received at least one month before the date of the proposed movement of the aquatic organism(s). Please refer to the policy on Access to Wild Aquatic Resources for Aquaculture purposes for timelines on access application submissions: http://www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/aquaculture/ref/AWAR-ARAS-eng.htm
  3. Transport shall be by the most direct route and with no water exchange unless specifically approved by the committee.
  4. For any imports of fish into BC from outside Canada, a separate import permit will be required from the Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA).

Submitting Your Application

For further information regarding the application process or to submit your access and/or transfer application please contact:

Questions regarding Access to Wild Aquatic Resources for Aquaculture Purposes

This permit does not release the holder from any obligations under the Fisheries Act or any other federal or provincial legislation or of any other regulatory agencies.

Permit(s) cannot be issued for activities that are contrary to the proper management of the Fisheries Act.

As the management of Introductions and Transfers is both a federal and provincial government responsibility, the information you provide may be subject to the following legislations: British Columbia Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act; the federal Access to Information Act; and the federal Privacy Act. This information will be used to verify your eligibility for the permit(s) you are seeking and for the purposes related to the application administration. If you have any questions regarding the handling of your personal information, please contact the Director of Wildlife for the Province of BC and/or the Director, Access to Information and Privacy Secretariat at the Department of Fisheries and Oceans.

Privacy Notice Statement

The information you provide on this form is collected under the authority of the Fisheries Act and Fishery (General) Regulations for the purpose of obtaining an Introduction or Transfer Licence to move aquatic organisms within a province, between provinces, or import from sources outside of Canada. Information may be shared with the Introductions and Transfers Committee (ITC) comprised of members from the Department of Fisheries and Oceans, the Canadian Food Inspection Agency, and corresponding provincial authorities. The ITC assesses applications for genetic, ecological, and disease risks. Information may be shared with neighbouring jurisdictions on proposals to introduce exotic species, to extend the range of organisms in shared watersheds or if an introduction, transfer or range extension proposals that might impact stocks within a watershed outside the receiving province. Information may be shared with interested parties (local groups, Aboriginal Groups, commercial fishermen and aquaculturists) for consultation purposes prior to the introduction of an exotic species. Formal risk assessments may be shared with external experts (e.g. academia) to further strengthen the risk assessment process if the provincial and federal government authorities lack the required subject matter expertise. Aggregate data pertaining to the proposed and approved intentional movements of aquatic organisms is tabulated annually to fulfill domestic and international (ICES - International Council for Exploration of the Sea) reporting requirements. Information may also be used or disclosed for program planning or management, reporting, safety or security purposes, audit, evaluation, statistical, research, policy development, administration or enforcement of a law and/or the detection, prevention, or suppression of crime, or investigative purposes.

Failure to provide the requested information may result in your application being denied. You have the right to the correction of, access to, and protection of, your personal information under the Privacy Act and to file a complaint with the Privacy Commissioner of Canada over DFO’s handling of your information. Personal information collected through the processing of your application is described in the Introductions and Transfers Personal Information Bank DFO PPU 095 and can be accessed and assessed for accuracy. For more information visit Info Source https://www.canada.ca/en/treasury-board-secretariat/services/access-information-privacy/access-information/information-about-programs-information-holdings.html.

Report a problem or mistake on this page
Please select all that apply:
Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Demande d'introduction ou de transfert de poissons ou d'accés aux ressources aquatiques sauvages aux fins d'aquaculture

Cette page est uniquement fournie à titre d'information. Pour remplir une copie de ce formulaire, veuillez télécharger la version PDF et suivez les instructions de soumission sur le formulaire.

Réservé à un usage interne

1. Renseignements sur le requérant

2. Objet du transfert :

3. Renseignements sur les espèces dans le cadre d'une introduction ou d'un transfert

Veuillez indiquer les renseignements concernant les espèces que vous souhaitez transférer dans les deux tableaux ci-dessous. Indiquez au besoin les renseignements relatifs aux espèces supplémentaires. Par exemple, les premières lignes des deux tableaux doivent contenir des renseignements se rapportant à la même espèce.

Nom commun de l'espèce        
Nom scientifique de l'espèce        
Étape du cycle de vie        
Année d'éclosion        
Nombre de poissons à transférer        
Date de transfert prévue        
Provenance du stock        
Composition génétique        
Lieu d'origine du poisson ou numéro de permis d'aquaculture        
Zone de transfert des mollusques et crustacés ou des salmonidés        
Ville la plus proche (Ville, province/État)        

L'une des espèces indiquées figure-t-elle dans la Loi sur les espèces en péril (LEP)?

Si c'est le cas, avez-vous obtenu un permis en vertu de la LEP?

L'une de ces espèces est-elle importée au Canada?

Si c'est le cas, veuillez noter que vous devez présenter une demande distincte à l'Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments pour toute importation en Colombie-Britannique.

4. Accès aux ressources aquatiques sauvages aux fins d'aquaculture

Veuillez consulter la Politique sur l'accès aux ressources aquatiques sauvages à des fins d'aquaculture et, le cas échéant, remplir une demande d'accès à soumettre avec cette demande. Pour obtenir une copie du formulaire de demande d'accès, veuillez communiquer avec FAMITC@dfo-mpo.gc.ca.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements à propos du prélèvement d'espèces d'eau douce à des fins scientifiques, veuillez consulter le site suivant : http://www.frontcounterbc.gov.bc.ca/guides/fish-wildlife/scientific-fish-collection/overview/.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements à propos de l'accès aux espèces marines aux fins éducatives ou scientifiques, veuillez consulter le site suivant : http://www.pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/fm-gp/licence-permis/sci/index-fra.html.

5. Introduction ou transfert de poissons

Veuillez noter que des frais de 30 $ s'appliquent au transport de tout poisson d'eau douce indigène ou non indigène à la Colombie-Britannique. Les exceptions comprennent le transport de poissons vivants à des fins d'alimentation ou pour les aquariums, ainsi que les transferts de saumon du Pacifique. Les demandes d'introduction ou de transfert de poissons d'eau douce doivent être envoyées au Permit and Authorizations Service Bureau de la Colombie-Britannique. Les transferts de poissons marins se font gratuitement.

5a. Justification de l'introduction ou du transfert

5c. Énumérez les lieux et les dates de transfert intermédiaires, le cas échéant :

Emplacement du site intermédiaire :

Dates d'arrivée et de départ :

Emplacement du site intermédiaire :

Dates d'arrivée et de départ :

5d. Destination finale de l'introduction ou du transfert

Remplissez tous les champs pertinents ci-dessous. Au paragraphe i, les animaux placés en milieu naturel au sein d'une concession, dans le cadre d'un permis d'aquaculture, ne doivent pas être remis à l'eau au-delà de la zone visée par le permis. Si la remise à l'eau des poissons faisant l'objet d'une introduction ou d'un transfert doit se faire en milieu naturel, veuillez remplir l'intégralité du paragraphe iii.

i. Si le transfert ou l'introduction est réalisé aux fins d'aquaculture ou de mise en valeur :

ii. Si le transfert est destiné à une installation de recherche, une écloserie ou une installation d'aquaculture terrestre :

Les poissons faisant l'objet de l'introduction ou du transfert seront-ils séparés des autres organismes au sein des installations en ce qui concerne les éléments suivants? : (Còchez toutes les réponses qui s'appliquent.)

L'effluent sera-t-il : (cochez toutes les réponses qui s’appliquent.)

Élimination finale des poissons transférés (le cas échéant) :

 

iii. Si les poissons faisant l'objet de l'introduction ou du transfert doivent à terme être remis à l'eau en milieu naturel (autrement qu'à des fins d'aquaculture commerciale) :

Vérifiez si la destination est confinée de manière permanente.

 

Indiquez le nom du personnel des administrations des pêches fédérales et provinciales qui gère les pêches et évalue les stocks dans la zone où vous souhaitez remettre à l'eau les poissons. Ces personnes doivent être consultées et doivent approuver cette introduction ou ce transfert. Consultez le site http://www.pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/fm-gp/maps-cartes/areas-secteurs/index-fra.html afin de déterminer le secteur de gestion des pêches du Pacifique et d'obtenir les coordonnées de la personne-ressource.

Provincial :

Coordonnées :

Fédéral :

Coordonnées :

 

Veuillez joindre toute documentation supplémentaire à l'appui de la présente demande, particulièrement en ce qui concerne les risques et les mesures d'atténuation.

Attestation :

En inscrivant mon nom ou en apposant ma signature ci-dessous, j'atteste que les renseignements fournis dans la présente demande sont, à ma connaissance, corrects et exacts. Je comprends que le fait de fournir de faux renseignements constitue une infraction.

Date de la demande :

Signature :

Renseignments et précautions liés au déplacement d'oeufs, de poissons et d'invertébrés

  1. Si vous déplacez des oeufs, ce qui est préférable au déplacement d'animaux tout juste éclos, ils doivent être désinfectés en surface conformément à la procédure indiquée dans le Guide de procédures du Règlement sur la protection de la santé des poissons (Service des pêches et des sciences de la mer, Publication diverse spéciale 31 (édition revisée), Ottawa,1984). Les oeufs doivent être rincés avec de l'eau souterraine (sans poissons) ou de l'eau pasteurisée pour éviter toute nouvelle contamination.
  2. Si vous déplacez des poissons ou des invertébrés, veuillez faire tout en votre pouvoir pour ne pas introduire par mégarde des plantes ou des animaux nuisibles. Désinfectez ou détruisez tous les contenants d'expédition.

Renseignment sur la demande

  1. Pour obtenir des instructions détaillées sur la manière de remplir le présent formulaire de demande, veuillez consulter le document intitulé Instructions détaillées pour présenter une demande d'introduction ou de transfert de poissons ou une demande d'accès aux ressources aquatiques sauvages aux fins d'aquaculture.
  2. Les demandes doivent être reçues au moins un mois avant la date prévue du déplacement des organismes aquatiques. Veuillez consulter la politique portant sur l'Accès aux ressources aquatiques sauvages aux fins d'aquaculture pour connaître les délais de présentation des demandes d'accès : http://www.dfo-mpo.gc.ca/aquaculture/ref/AWAR-ARAS-fra.htm
  3. Le transport doit se faire par le chemin le plus direct possible et sans que l'eau ne soit changée, à moins que le Comité ne l'ait expressément approuvé.
  4. Pour toute importation de poissons d'origine étrangère en Colombie-Britannique, il est nécessaire d'obtenir un permis d'importation distinct auprès de l'Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments (ACIA).

Présentation de la demande

Espèces marines : Pour obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires à propos du processus de demande ou pour présenter votre demande d'accès ou de transfert, veuillez utiliser les coordonnées suivantes :

Espèces d'eau douce : Des frais de traitement de 30 $ sont perçus pour les demandes de transport de poissons d'eau douce. Veuillez envoyer votre demande accompagnée de votre paiement selon les modalités suivantes au Permit and Authorizations Service Bureau :

Questions relatives à l'accès aux ressources aquatiques sauvages aux fins d'aquaculture

Le présent permis ne dégage pas son titulaire de ses obligations en vertu de la Loi sur les pêchesou de toute autre loi fédérale ou provinciale, ainsi que des dispositions adoptées par tout autre organisme de réglementation.

Les permis ne peuvent pas être délivrés pour des activités qui contreviennent à la mise en application adéquate de la Loi sur les pêches.

Puisque la gestion des introductions et des transferts relève de la responsabilité à la fois du gouvernement fédéral et des gouvernements provinciaux, les renseignements que vous avez fournis peuvent être visés par les lois suivantes : la Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act de la Colombie-Britannique, la Loi fédérale sur l'accès à l'information et la Loi fédérale sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Ils seront utilisés pour vérifier l'admissibilité au permis que vous demandez et aux fins d'administration des demandes. Pour toute question relative au traitement des renseignements personnels, veuillez communiquer avec la Direction de la faune de la Colombie-Britannique ou le directeur du Secrétariat de l’accès à l’information et de la protection des renseignements personnels de Pêches et Océans Canada.

Déclaration d'avis de confidentialité

Les renseignements que vous indiquez dans le présent formulaire sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi sur les pêches et le Règlement de pêche (dispositions générales) aux fins de l'obtention d’un permis d'introduction ou de transfert d’organismes aquatiques dans une province, entre les provinces, ou d'importation à partir de sources situées en dehors du Canada. L'information peut être partagée avec le Comité des introductions et des transferts (CIT) composé de membres de Pêches et Océans Canada, de l'Agence canadienne d'inspection des aliments, et des autorités provinciales correspondantes. Le CIT examine les demandes de risques génétiques, écologiques et liés aux maladies. L'information peut être partagée avec les juridictions voisines sur des propositions d'introduction d'espèces exotiques, afin d'étendre la gamme d'organismes dans les bassins versants partagés ou lors d’une proposition d’introduction, de transfert ou d’extension de gamme qui pourraient affecter les stocks dans un bassin versant extérieur de la province de résidence. L'information peut être partagée avec les parties intéressées (les groupes locaux, groupes autochtones, pêcheurs commerciaux et aquaculteurs) à des fins de consultation préalable à l'introduction d'espèces exotiques. Des évaluations formelles des risques peuvent être partagées avec des experts externes (p. ex. universitaires) pour renforcer davantage le processus d'évaluation des risques si les autorités gouvernementales provinciales et fédérale manquent d'expertise en la matière. Les données agrégées relatives aux mouvements intentionnels proposés et approuvés d'organismes aquatiques sont tabulées annuellement pour remplir les exigences de rapports nationaux et internationaux d'information (p. ex. CIEM – Conseil International pour l’Exploration de la Mer). Les renseignements peuvent également être utilisés ou divulgués pour la planification des programmes ou de la gestion, de rapport, à des fins de sûreté ou de sécurité, de vérification, d’évaluation, de statistiques, de recherche, d'élaboration de politiques, de l'administration ou de l'exécution d’une loi et / ou de la détection, de la prévention ou de la répression d’un crime ou à des fins d'enquête.

À défaut de fournir ces renseignements, votre demande pourrait être refusée. En vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels, vous avez le droit de rectifier vos renseignements personnels, d’y accéder et de les protéger. Vous avez aussi le droit de déposer une plainte auprès du commissaire à la protection de la vie privée du Canada au sujet du traitement de vos renseignements. Les renseignements personnels recueillis pour le traitement de votre demande sont décrits dans le fichier de renseignements personnels Introductions et transferts d’organismes aquatiques vivants, MPO PPU 095 et l'on peut y accéder et en évaluer l'exactitude. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements, consultez le site d'Info Source, à l'adresse https://www.canada.ca/fr/secretariat-conseil-tresor/services/acces-information-protection-reseignements-personnels/acces-information/renseignements-programmes-fonds-renseignements.html.

Signaler un problème ou une erreur sur cette page
Veuillez sélectionner toutes les cases qui s'appliquent :
Date de modification :