Trade

Trade-Image

Fisheries products continue to be in high demand in world markets. New commercial uses are being identified for many species.  In Canada, fisheries products are the largest single food commodity export.

This section provides data on imports and exports of fisheries products for Canada and the world.

Canadian

Data tables from Statistics Canada provide the quantity (in kg) and value (in $CAD) of Canadian imports and exports of fisheries products from 1989 to the current year. View data by:

  • Major market and country
  • Product group
  • Species group and species
  • Province

World

Data tables present the quantity and value of imports and exports of fisheries products for the world’s top 40 importers and exporters of fisheries products. Data is provided by the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations for the period of 1990 to 2009.

Publications

Canadian Fisheries International Trade Publication 2004, presents highlights and a series of summary tables showing annual international trade data for Canadian fisheries. Data are presented by fishery product groups, species and country.

Commerce

Trade-Image

La demande des produits de la pêche demeure très élevée sur les marchés mondiaux, alors qu’on identifie de nouvelles utilisations commerciales pour plusieurs espèces. Au Canada, les produits de la pêche constituent la principale denrée unique destinée aux exportations.

Cette section renferme des données sur les importations et les exportations des produits de la pêche pour le Canada et le reste du monde.

Canada

Les tableaux de données de Statistiques Canada nous indiquent la quantité (en kg) et la valeur (en dollars Can.) des importations et des exportations de produits canadiens de la pêche de 1989 à l'année courant. Vous pouvez ainsi consulter les données par :

  • Principal marché et produit
  • Groupe de produits
  • Groupe d’espèces et espèce
  • Province

Monde

Les tableaux de données nous présentent la quantité et la valeur des importations et des exportations de produits de la pêche pour les 40 premiers importateurs et exportateurs de produits de la pêche au monde. Les données sont fournies par l’Organisation des Nations unies pour l’alimentation et l’agriculture pour la période de 1990 à 2017.

Publications

Les Publications commerciale internationale sur la pêche canadienne nous présente des faits saillants et une série de tableaux sommaires comportant des données annuelles sur le commerce international au niveau de la pêche canadienne. Les données sont présentées par groupe de produits de la pêche, par espèces et par pays.