Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Commercial Fisheries

Quota Reports

Fisheries and Oceans Canada is organized into six administrative regions (Pacific, Central and Arctic, Quebec, Gulf, Maritimes and Newfoundland and Labrador). The Canadian Atlantic Quota Report (CAQR) presents the summary of quotas and catches by species for five of these six regions (Atlantic-based only). The catch data is based on fishing seasons (e.g. April 1 to March 31) that do not necessarily coincide with a calendar year. Additionally, the commercial landings in the CAQR include sentinel fisheries and Food, Social and Ceremonial (FSC) fisheries.

These attributes differentiate the CAQR from the Commercial landings reports where all data is collected by calendar year and does not include sentinel or FSC fisheries. The Canadian Atlantic quota reports are currently available from 2000 to 2012. Any questions related to these reports can be sent to

Figures for the last year and for the current year are subject to change as new information is obtained.

Click below for quota report statistics.

Year-End Quota Report Statistics
2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005
2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011