Geoduck Clam

Geoduck Clam
Latin Name

Panopea abrupta

Group Name

Molluscs

Taxonomy details

Habitat

Geoduck clams are found in the waters of the northeast Pacific from Alaska to Baja California. Living at variable depths from the low intertidal zone to more than 100 metres, they burrow into the ocean floor. A developing geoduck digs about a third of a metre per year. After reaching about a metre depth, the adult geoduck settles in for a long uneventful life.

Species Description

Geoduck clams are bivalves, and have two shells that are white and somewhat rectangular in shape. Their equal-sized valves do not conceal their enormous siphon (neck), which is white to reddish-brown in colour. Geoduck clams are the largest burrowing clams in the world, with a shell length that can exceed 20 centimetres. They generally weigh between 0.5 and 1.5 kilograms, but, occasionally, grow as large as 3 kilograms. Geoducks are slow-growing and long-lived, with maximum ages of at least 168 years.

The geoduck clam (Panopea abrupta) occurs from Alaska to the Gulf of California in the northeast Pacific, from the Intertidal zone to depths of at least 110 metres. It buries itself in up to a metre of sand, mud, gravel, and other soft substrates. The fishery occurs throughout coastal British Columbia and is conducted with HOOKA (surface-supply air) dive gear.

Geoduck Life Cycle

Geoducks ("gooey-duck") are harvested commercially by divers using high pressure water delivered through a nozzle (known as a "stinger") which loosens the substrate around the clam and allows the diver to lift the clams out live. Geoducks are quickly shipped to processing plants where they are packed and usually delivered live to Asian markets.

Geoducks are distributed from Alaska to the Gulf of California (Quayle 1970), however, commercial fisheries exist only in northern Washington State, throughout British Columbia and in Alaska. Geoducks are large burrowing clams found between the intertidal and approximately 210 m (Jamison et al. 1984), with an average landed weight of approximately one kilogram. Individuals can be aged from growth rings using a validated procedure (Shaul and Goodwin 1982). They are among the longest lived animals in the world, often reaching ages in excess of 100 years and with a maximum recorded age of 146 years (Breen and Shields 1983, Harbo et al. 1983). Geoducks grow rapidly in the initial 10 to 15 years, after which time the growth in shell length ceases while total weight increases at a slow rate through a thickening of the shell and an increase in meat weight (Harbo et al. 1983, Goodwin and Shaul 1984, Sloan and Robinson 1984). Estimates of natural mortality rate in British Columbia populations range from 0.01 to < 0.05 (Breen and Shields 1983, Harbo et al. 1983, Sloan and Robinson 1984, Noakes and Campbell 1992). Geoducks begin to recruit to the fishery at age 4 and are fully recruited at 12 years (Harbo et al. 1983).

Adult geoducks have separate sexes. Ripe gonads are found in clams ranging from 7 to 107 years old, suggesting that individuals may be capable of reproducing over a century. Spawning occurs annually, mostly from June to July in association with increases in seawater temperatures (Sloan and Robinson 1984). Females release from 7 to 10 million eggs which are fertilized and develop in the water column until settlement on the bottom within 40 to 50 days (Goodwin et al. 1979, Goodwin and Shaul 1984). The settled post-larvae are active crawlers and can travel along the bottom aided by a byssal thread parachute. At a shell length of approximately 2 mm, they begin to burrow into the substrate; the depth occupied is related to the shell length and siphon length. At settlement and for the first two years , juvenile geoducks are vulnerable to a number of predators, including snails, sea stars, crabs (Cancer spp), shrimp and fishes (Goodwin and Pease 1989). Fast growing clams can bury to a refuge of 60 cm or more in two years. The end of the burrowing stage coincides with the beginning of annual reproductive activity at 7 to 8 years for males and females, respectively (Sloan and Robinson 1984).

Despite the large reproductive output of P. abrupta over a long life, juveniles are scarce and recruitment appears to be low. Age-frequencies do, however, show peaks of juvenile abundance which suggests that populations may be supported by recruitment pulses. Laboratory experiments indicate that geoduck embryos have relatively narrow salinity and temperature tolerance limits (Goodwin 1973).

Stock Assessment

Illustration of a geoduck

Illustration of a geoduck

The management strategy employed in the geoduck fishery is harvest-rate based quotas over rotational fishing areas. Much of the scientific research that is conducted on geoducks is aimed at estimating the biomass of populations in commercially-harvested areas. SCUBA surveys provide the data to estimate the average density; mean individual geoduck weight is obtained from biological and market sampling; and geoduck bed area is estimated from fishery logbook information and from SCUBA and acoustic surveys. The product of these three variables is the estimated biomass. Quotas are derived using a harvest rate of 1.8% of biomass. To date, almost 50% of the measured geoduck bed area has been surveyed either by SCUBA or remote-sensing acoustic surveys, or both. Thus, the recommended commercial harvest amounts are increasingly based on information derived from data and less on conservative extrapolation. Quotas and harvest amounts are stable with no anticipation of change, barring that resulting from population declines due to sea otter (Enhydra lutris) predation.

In-season, the fishery is managed on a fine spatial scale, allowing qualitative information to be collected for most beds harvested, including density estimates and indicators of productivity. Current objectives in Science are to characterize the geoduck beds to allow for spatial analysis and a better understanding of the metapopulation dynamics.

Geoduck research at the Pacific Biological Station is co-funded by the Underwater Harvesters Association (UHA).

Geoduck Current Research

Transect Surveys

Map: Geoduck surveys in BC.

Geoduck surveys in BC.

Dive surveys of geoducks have been conducted in collaboration with the UHA and First Nations since 1992 in all areas of the BC coast. To date, approximately 70 individual surveys (10 to 15 days each) have been conducted, covering over 25% of the beds and over 50% of the total bed area that is available for commercial harvest. Surveys provide the density data required to estimate biomass, from which quotas are calculated.

The method used to survey involves laying lead-core transects, perpendicular to the shore, in random locations within known commercial beds. SCUBA divers swim on either side of the transect line with a 1-metre bar and count the number of geoducks and record associated habitat data between the transect line and the edge of the bar. The divers stop at the end of 5-metre marked sections to record their observations. For wide beds, every 2nd, 3rd or 4th quadrat is sampled, depending on the width. This allows more transects to be completed in a bed which reduces the variability in the data.

Biological sampling

At the end of transect surveying, a biological sample of approximately 450 geoducks is collected from three randomly-chosen sites within the survey area. The geoducks are harvested with no bias for size, tagged with unique numbers and shipped to a licensed processing plant where they are measured and weighed and the meats removed for sale.

The shells are sent to the Pacific Biological Station where the shells are further processed to determine the animal ages. Geoduck ages are obtained by counting the rings on a cross section of the shell in the area of the hinge. The biological sample provides information of age and size distribution of populations, recruitment trends and growth rates.

Photo: Survey divers with metre bars and clipboard with data sheets. Photo Dominique Bureau

Survey divers with metre bars and clipboard with data sheets. Photo: Dominique Bureau

Photo: Processing geoducks. Photo Claudia Hand

Processing geoducks. Photo: Claudia Hand

Photo: Processing geoducks. Photo Claudia Hand

Processing geoducks. Photo: Claudia Hand

Acoustical Seabed Classification

Photo: Cross-section of geoduck shell showing annual growth rings.

Cross-section of geoduck shell showing annual growth rings.

Since the geoduck clam is harvested from subtidal fine-grain sediments, this makes them a perfect candidate for acoustical substrate classification. Acoustical surveys are used to determine the sediment composition of the top layer of the seabed in order to map the distribution of substrates suitable for harvestable geoduck populations. To date, approximately 20% of geoduck beds and 40% of geoduck bed area have been acoustically surveyed.

Remote acoustical sensing is also useful for the design of biological field surveys. As well, spatial analysis with Geographic Information System (GIS) software provides the framework for studies of pre and post-fishery population distribution and abundance.

Geoduck Publications

Stock Status Report

Integrated Fisheries Management Plan

Horse Clam Publications

Integrated Fisheries Management Plans

Overview of the Fishery

Research documents and stock status reports - Scientific papers and short resource status papers, available through the Department's Canadian Science Advisory Secretariat (CSAS) site

Geoducks ("gooey-duck") are harvested commercially by divers using high pressure water delivered through a nozzle (known as a "stinger") which loosens the substrate around the clam and allows the diver to lift the clams out live. Geoducks are quickly shipped to processing plants where they are packed and usually delivered live to Asian markets.

The recreational fishery is limited to hand digging methods: Commercial gear ("stingers") cannot be used for sport harvest.

The commercial fishery is managed by limiting harvest with a combination of a total allowable catch, individual licence quotas and a catch verification program. The Total Allowable Catch (TAC) is calculated by first determining the biomass (the product of the bed area, the geoduck density and mean individual geoduck weight), and applying an annual harvest rate of 1.8%. Deductions from the TAC are made for clams harvested in scientific surveys, for geoduck broodstock for aquaculture and enhancement purposes and for biotoxin monitoring programs. The remaining TAC is divided into 55 equal quotas, one for each licence eligibility.

A three-year area rotational process is in effect in many areas of the coast. Each of the three geographic regions of the coast (North Coast, West Coast of Vancouver Island and Inside Waters), is divided into three sub-units with roughly equal geoduck harvest areas. Some of these sub-units are fished at three times the annual exploitation rate (a total harvest rate of 5.4 %) once every three years. The exceptions to rotational fisheries are in Areas 16 and 23 to 27 which are fished annually to increase flexibility in harvest management. Rotational fisheries concentrate the fishing fleet to make it easier to monitor quotas and reduce the annual number of landing ports for validation of landings. As well, they allows for a more thorough examination of fishery areas, since data from only one third of the coast needs to be processed.

There are circumstances where annual fisheries are more sensible such as on the West Coast of Vancouver Island where closures due to PSP and predation from Sea Otters require the flexibility of having annual access to all areas.

Contacts

Erin Wylie
Lead Resource Manager
Geoduck Fishery
250-756-7271
erin.wylie@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Claudia Hand
Science
Nanaimo
250-756-7139
claudia.hand@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

For other geoduck fishery departmental contacts, please consult the Shellfish Contacts page.

For more information about ongoing research on the geoduck at the Pacific Biological Station, please contact:

Claudia Hand
 250-756-7139
 Claudia.Hand@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Dominique Bureau
 250-756-7114
 Dominique.Bureau@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Ian Murfitt
 250-756-7081
 Ian.Murfitt@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Miriam O
 250-756-3365
 Miriam.O@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Reziah Khan
 250-756-7156
 Reziah.Khan@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Panope du Pacifique

Panope du Pacifique
Nom latin

Panopea abrupta

Nom du groupe

mollusques

Information taxonomique (en anglais seulement)

Habitat

Le panope du Pacifique se retrouve dans le Pacifique Nord-Est, depuis l'Alaska jusqu'en Basse-Californie. Il vit à des profondeurs variables, de la partie inférieure de la zone intertidale jusqu'à plus de 100 mètres, où il s'enfouit dans le substrat du plancher océanique. Un panope en développement s'enfouit d'environ un tiers de mètre par an. Après avoir atteint une profondeur d'environ un mètre, l'adulte s'établit et reste toute sa vie à cette profondeur.

Description de l'espèce

Le panope est un bivalve, c'est-à-dire que sa coquille est composée de deux valves. Les valves, de taille égale, sont blanches et quelque peu rectangulaires. La coquille ne parvient pas à loger l'énorme siphon, de coloration allant du blanc au brun rougeâtre. Le panope est le plus gros coquillage fouisseur du monde : la longueur de sa coquille peut dépasser 20 centimètres. Il pèse généralement entre 0,5 et 1,5 kilogramme, mais peut peser jusqu'à 3 kilogrammes. Le panope est une espèce à croissance lente et d'une grande longévité; il peut atteindre un âge maximum d'au moins 168 ans.

L’aire de répartition du panope du Pacifique (Panopea abrupta) s’étend de l’Alaska jusqu’au Golfe de la Californie dans le Pacifique nord-est, de la zone intertidale jusqu'à des profondeurs d’au moins 110 mètres. Il s'enterre jusqu'à une profondeur d’un mètre dans le sable, la boue, le gravier, et autres substrats meubles. La pêche se pratique dans l'ensemble de la Colombie-Britannique côtière et est effectuée avec l’équipement de plongée au narguilé (l’air est fourni de la surface).

Cycle biologique du panope du Pacifique

Les panopes sont pêchées commercialement par des plongeurs qui utilisent un jet d'eau sous pression pour déloger le substrat qui entoure le coquillage et dégager celui-ci à l'état vivant. Les captures sont immédiatement transportées au point de transformation où elles sont emballées et expédiées vers les marchés asiatiques.

L’aire de répartition du panope du Pacifique s’étend de l’Alaska jusqu’au Golfe de la Californie (Quayle 1970), cependant, la pêche commerciale existe seulement dans la région nord de l'état de Washington, dans l'ensemble de la Colombie-Britannique et en Alaska. Les panopes du Pacifique sont des palourdes fouisseuses de grande taille que l’on retrouve entre les zones intertidales et des profondeurs d’environ 210 m (Jamieson et autres 1984), ayant un poids débarqué moyen d'environ un kilogramme. L’âge d’un panope du Pacifique peut être déterminé grâce aux anneaux de croissance, en utilisant un processus validé (Shaul et Goodwin 1982). Ils sont parmi les animaux qui vivent le plus longtemps dans le monde, atteignant souvent plus de 100 ans. Le plus vieux spécimen découvert avait 146 ans (Breen et Shields 1983, Harbo et autres 1983). La croissance du panope du Pacifique est rapide durant les 10 à 15 premières années, après quoi l’augmentation de la longueur de la coquille cesse tandis que le poids total augmente à un taux lent par le biais de l’épaississement de la coquille et de l’augmentation du poids de la chair (Harbo et autres 1983, Goodwin et Shaul 1984, Sloan et Robinson 1984). Les estimations du taux de mortalité naturelle des populations de la Colombie-Britannique varient de 0.01 à <0.05 (Breen et Shields 1983, Harbo et autres, 1983, Sloan et Robinson 1984, Noakes et Campbell 1992). Les panopes du Pacifique commencent à être recrutés pour la pêche à l'âge de 4 ans et sont entièrement recrutés à 12 ans (Harbo et autres, 1983).

Les panopes du Pacifique adultes ont des sexes séparés. On trouve des gonades mûres dans les panopes âgées de 7 à 107 ans, ce qui suggère qu’une panope peut être capable de se reproduire sur plus d'un siècle. La panope fraye annuellement, en majeure partie de juin à juillet, en association avec l’augmentation de température de l'eau de mer (Sloan et Robinson 1984). Les femelles libèrent de 7 à 10 millions d'oeufs qui sont fécondés et se développent dans la colonne d'eau jusqu'à ce qu’ils se fixent sur le fonds après une période de 40 à 50 jours (Goodwin et autres, 1979, Goodwin et Shaul, 1984). Les post-larves, une fois établies, sont mobiles et actives et peuvent voyager le long du fond grâce à leurs byssus en forme de parachute. Elles commencent à creuser dans le substrat lorsqu’elles atteignent une longueur de coquille d’environ 2 mm; la longueur de la coquille et la longueur du siphon détermine la profondeur où elles vont se fixer. Durant les premiers stades de fixation et pendant les deux premières années, les panopes du Pacifique juvéniles sont vulnérables à un certain nombre de prédateurs, y compris les escargots, les étoiles de mer, les crabes (Cancer spp), les crevettes et les poissons (Goodwin et Pease 1989). Les panopes du Pacifique à croissance rapide peuvent s’enterrer à une profondeur de 60 cm ou plus en deux ans. La fin du stade fouisseur coïncide avec le début de l'activité reproductrice annuelle à l’âge de 7 et 8 ans pour les mâles et les femelles, respectivement (Sloan et Robinson 1984).

En dépit du grand rendement reproducteur de P. abrupta au cours d’une longue vie, les juvéniles sont rares et le recrutement semble être faible. La distribution des fréquences d'âge, cependant, fait apparaître des crêtes d'abondance juvénile, ce qui suggère que les populations puissent être soutenues par des périodes sporadiques de recrutement. Des expériences en laboratoire indiquent que les embryons de panope du Pacifique ont des limites plus ou moins étroites de tolérance à la salinité et à la température (Goodwin 1973).

Évaluation des stocks

Illustration d'un panope

Illustration d'un panope

La stratégie de gestion de la pêche au panope du Pacifique utilise des quotas basés sur les taux de capture et une alternance des zones de pêche. La plupart de la recherche scientifique sur les panopes du Pacifique se concentre sur l’estimation de la biomasse des populations dans les secteurs de récolte commerciale. Les relevés effectués par scaphandre autonome fournissent des données pour estimer la densité moyenne; le poids moyen du panope du Pacifique est obtenu à partir de prélèvement biologique et de marché; et la superficie du banc de panope du Pacifique est estimé à partir de l'information provenant des registres de pêche et des relevés acoustiques et de scaphandre autonome. L’estimation de la biomasse est obtenue à partir de ces trois variables. Les quotas sont dérivées en utilisant un taux de capture de 1.8% de la biomasse. Jusqu'à maintenant, presque 50% de la superficie des bancs de panope du Pacifique a fait l’objet de relevés effectués soit par scaphandre autonome, soit par méthodes acoustiques de télédétection, soit par les deux. Ainsi, le taux de capture commerciale recommandé se fonde de plus en plus sur l'information dérivée des données et de moins en moins sur l'extrapolation prudente. Les quotas et les taux de capture sont stables et on ne prévoit aucun changement, sauf pour un déclin de la population possible dû à la prédation par la loutre de mer (Enhydra lutris).

En saison, la pêche est gérée sur une petite échelle spatiale, permettant la collecte d’information qualitative pour la plupart des bancs exploités, incluant des estimations de densité et des indices de productivité. Les objectifs actuels scientifiques consistent à caractériser les bancs de panope du Pacifique pour tenir compte de l'analyse spatiale et pour obtenir une meilleure compréhension de la dynamique de métapopulation.

La recherche sur le panope du Pacifique à la Station biologique du Pacifique est cofinancée par la Underwater Harvesters Association (UHA).

Recherche en cours sur le panope

Relevés de transect

Carte : Relevés de panope en C.-B.

Carte : Relevés de panope en C.-B.

Les relevés en plongée de panope ont été effectués en collaboration avec l'UHA et les Premières nations depuis 1992, dans tous les secteurs de la côte de la C.-B.. Jusqu'à maintenant, environ 70 relevés (de 10 à 15 jours chacun) ont été effectués, couvrant plus de 25% des bancs et plus de 50% de la superficie totale des bancs disponibles pour la récolte commerciale. Les relevés fournissent la densité de données requise pour estimer la biomasse, de laquelle les quotas sont calculés.

Pour effectuer les relevés, des lignes de transect de plomb sont posées perpendiculaires au rivage, dans des endroits choisis au hasard sur les bancs commerciaux connus. Les plongeurs en scaphandre autonome nagent de chaque côté de la ligne de transect avec une barre d’un mètre et comptent le nombre de panopes et enregistrent des données sur l'habitat entre la ligne de transect et le bord de la barre. Les plongeurs s'arrêtent à la limite des sections marquées de 5 mètres pour enregistrer leurs observations. Pour les bancs larges, chaque 2ème, 3ème ou 4ème quadrat est échantillonné, selon la largeur. De cette façon, plus de transects peuvent être effectués à l’intérieur d’un banc, ce qui réduit la variabilité des données.

Prélèvement biologique

À la suite des relevés de transect, un échantillon biologique d’environ 450 panopes est recueilli de trois emplacements sélectionnés au hasard à l’intérieur du secteur de relevé. Les panopes sont récoltées sans regard pour leur taille, étiquetées avec des nombres uniques et expédiées à une usine de transformation autorisée où elles sont mesurées et pesées et où la chair est retirée de la coquille pour la mise en vente.

Les coquilles sont envoyées à la Station biologique Pacifique où elles sont traitées afin de déterminer l’âge. L’âge de la panope est déterminé en comptant les anneaux sur une coupe transversale de la coquille dans la région de la charnière. L'échantillon biologique fournit de l’information sur la distribution de l'âge et de la taille des populations ainsi que sur les tendances de recrutement et les taux de croissance.

Photo : Des plongeurs effectuant un relevé avec des barres d’un mètre et un bloc-notes avec fiches techniques. Photo : Dominique Bureau

Des plongeurs effectuant un relevé avec des barres d’un mètre et un bloc-notes avec fiches techniques. Photo : Dominique Bureau

Photo : Transformations des panopes. Photo : Claudia Hand

Transformations des panopes. Photo : Claudia Hand

Photo : Transformations des panopes. Photo : Claudia Hand

Transformations des panopes. Photo : Claudia Hand

Classification acoustique du fond marin

Photo : Section transversale d’une coquille de panope montrant les anneaux annuels de croissance

Section transversale d’une coquille de panope montrant les anneaux annuels de croissance

La classification acoustique du substrat se prêtent particulièrement bien à l’étude de la panope puisqu’elle est récoltée sur des sédiments sublittoraux à grain fin. Des relevés acoustiques sont utilisés pour déterminer la composition des sédiments de la couche supérieure du fond marin afin de tracer la distribution des substrats convenant aux populations exploitables de panope. Jusqu'à maintenant, environ 20% des bancs de panope et 40% de la superficie des bancs de panope ont été examinés acoustiquement.

La télédétection acoustique est également utile pour la conception des études biologiques sur le terrain. Également, l'analyse spatiale avec le Système d'information géographique (SIG) fournit un cadre d’étude pour la répartition et l’abondance de la population d’avant et d’après la pêche.

Publications sur le panope

Publications sur les fausses-mactres

Plans de gestion intégrée des pêches

Aperçu des pêches

Documents de recherche et rapports sur la situation des stocks : des documents scientifiques et résumés de l'état de la ressource sont disponibles sur le site web du Secrétariat canadien de consultation scientifique (SCCS) du MPO

Les panopes sont pêchées commercialement par des plongeurs qui utilisent un jet d'eau sous pression pour déloger le substrat qui entoure le coquillage et dégager celui-ci à l'état vivant. Les captures sont immédiatement transportées au point de transformation où elles sont emballées et expédiées vers les marchés asiatiques.

Les pêcheurs récréatifs doivent utiliser des moyens non mécaniques. L'emploi des méthodes de pêche commerciales (comme le jet d'eau sous pression) leur est interdit.

L'activité de pêche commerciale est gérée selon un régime qui associe l'imposition d'un TAC (total admissible de capture), de quotas individuels et de contrôles des captures. Le TAC est calculé en déterminant la biomasse (c'est-à-dire le produit de la superficie du gisement, de la densité de panopes et du poids moyen de chaque panope), à laquelle on applique un taux d'exploitation annuel de 1,8% . On défalque du TAC les quantités de panopes prélevées à des fins scientifiques, pour l'aquaculture et les activités de mise en valeur, et pour les programme de surveillance des biotoxines. Le reste du TAC est divisé en 55 quotas d'égale valeur, soit quota un pour chaque permis disponible.

Un régime d'alternance triennal a été mis en place : chacune des trois divisions géographiques de la côte (côte nord, côte ouest de l'île de Vancouver et eaux dites « intérieures ») est divisée en trois sous-sections composées de pêcheries d'égale valeur. Une fois par trois ans, chaque sous-section est exploitée à trois fois le taux d'exploitation annuel permis (soit un taux de prélèvement total de 5,4 %), à l'exception des secteurs 16 et 23 à 27 , qui font l'objet d'une pêche annuelle. Ce régime d'alternance a pour effet de concentrer l'activité de pêche, ce qui facilite la surveillance des quotas et réduit le nombre de points de débarquement à contrôler. Il permet également de faire un examen plus rigoureux des zones de pêche puisque seulement un tiers de la côte est concerné pour une année donnée.

Certaines circonstances sont bien adaptées au régime des pêches annuelles, telles que celles sur la côte ouest de l'île de Vancouver, où les fermetures dues à la présence des toxines paralysantes (marée rouge) et à la prédation par les loutres de mer bénéficient de l'accès à tous les secteurs durant toute l'année.

Personnes-ressources

Erin Wylie
Gestionnaire de la ressource en chef
pêche à la panope
250-756-7271
erin.wylie@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Claudia Hand
Sciences
Nanaimo
250-756-7139
claudia.hand@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Pour d'autres contacts du Ministère de la pêche à la panope, veuillez consulter la page des personnes-ressources des mollusques et crustacés.

Pour plus d'information concernant la recherche sur le panope du Pacifique qui se fait à la Station Biologique du Pacifique, veuillez contacter :

Claudia Hand
 250-756-7139
 Claudia.Hand@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Dominique Bureau
 250-756-7114
 Dominique.Bureau@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Ian Murfitt
 250-756-7081
 Ian.Murfitt@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Miriam O
 250-756-3365
 Miriam.O@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Reziah Khan
 250-756-7156
 Reziah.Khan@dfo-mpo.gc.ca