Guidance and Lessons Learned for Canada's Marine Protected Area Networks

View complete PDF document
(57 pages; 2120K)

Appendix C: Workshop Participants

Tundi Agardy

Sound Seas

6620 Broad Street

Bethesda MD 20816, USA

Tel: +1 301 229 9105

tundiagardy@earthlink.net

Jamie Alley

Oceans and Marine Fisheries Division

British Columbia Ministry of Environment

3rd Floor North, 2975 Jutland Road

Victoria BCV8W 9N1, Canada

Tel: +1 250 953 3417

Jamie.Alley@gov.bc.ca

Jeff Ardron

German Federal Agency for Nature Conservation

Marine Conservation Biology Institute

600 Pennsylvania Avenue SE, Suite 210

Washington DC 20003, USA

Tel: +1 202 546 5346

Jeff.Ardron@MCBI.org

Rodolph Balej

Ministère du Développement durable, de l'Environnement et des Parcs

Édifice Marie-Guyart, 4e étage, CP 21

675, boulevard René Lévesque-Est

Québec QC G1R 5V7, Canada

Tél: +1 418 521 3907 (ext. 7222)

Rodolph.Balej@mddep.gouv.qc.ca

Simon Banks

New Zealand Department of Conservation

18 - 32 Manners Street

PO Box 10-420

Wellington, New Zealand

Tel: +64 4 471 3192

sbanks@doc.govt.nz

Paul Barnes

Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers

403 - 235 Water Street

St. John's NL A1C 1B6, Canada

Tel: +1 709 724 4200

Paul.Barnes@capp.ca

Nelson Boisvert

Parcs Canada

Développement du patrimoine

Projet d'AMNC des Îles de la Madeleine

3, passage du Chien-d'Or, CP 6060

Québec QC G1R 4V7, Canada

Tél: +1 418 649 8213

Nelson.Boisvert@pc.gc.ca

Wayne Bourque

Parks Canada Agency

Western and Northern Service Centre

Gulf Islands National Park Reserve of Canada

2220 Harbour Road

Sidney BCV8L 2P6, Canada

Tel: +1 604 666 6159

Wayne.Bourque@pc.gc.ca

Andrew Breau

Department of Fisheries/Department of Agriculture and Aquaculture

Agricultural Research Station (Experimental Farm), PO Box 6000

Fredericton NB E3B 5H1, Canada

Tel: +1 506 453 3737

Andrew.Breau@gnb.ca

Barron Carswell

Oceans and Marine Fisheries Division

British Columbia Ministry of Environment

3rd Floor North, 2975 Jutland Road

Victoria BCV8W 9N1, Canada

Tel: +1 250 387 4519

Barron.Carswell@gov.bc.ca

Christie Chute

Fisheries and Oceans Canada

200 Kent Street

Ottawa ON K1A 0E6, Canada

Tel: +1 613 990 0704

Christie.Chute@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Zoe Cozens

Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts, Edgar Waite Building

203 Channel Highway

Kingston Tasmania 7050, Australia

Tel: +61 03 6208 2943

Zoe.Cozens@environment.gov.au

Philip Dearden

University of Victoria

Department of Geography

PO Box 3050

Victoria BCV8W3P5, Canada

Tel: +1 250 721 7335

pdearden@office.geog.uvic.ca

Fanny Douvere

Ocean Visions

22, boulevard Saint-Michel

75006 Paris, France

Tel: +33 6 7413 9361

Fanny.Douvere@mac.com

Dave Dunn

Oceans and Habitat Division

Fisheries and Oceans Canada (Gulf Region)

343 Université Avenue

Moncton NB E1C 9B6, Canada

Tel: +1 506 851 6850

Dave.Dunn@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Charles Ehler

Ocean Visions

22, boulevard Saint-Michel

75006 Paris, France

Tel: +33 6 7044 7163

Charles.Ehler@mac.com

Kelly Francis

Fisheries and Oceans Canada (Pacific Region)

Suite 200, 401 Burrard Street

Vancouver BCV6C 3S4, Canada

Tel: +1 604 666 8437

Kelly.Francis@pac.dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Caroline Gravel

Environmental Affairs

Shipping Federation of Canada

300 rue du Saint-Sacrement, Suite 326

Montréal QC H2Y 1X4, Canada

Tel: +1 514 849 2325

cgravel@shipfed.ca

Helen Griffiths

Fisheries and Oceans Canada (Newfoundland and Labrador Region)

Northwest Atlantic Fisheries Centre, 80 East

White Hills, PO Box 5667

St John's NL A1C 5X1, Canada

Tel: +1 709 772 8312

griffithsh@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Tracy Horsman

Fisheries and Oceans Canada (Maritimes Region), Bedford Institute of Oceanography

PO Box 1006

Dartmouth NS B2Y 4A2, Canada

Tel: +1 902 244 6068

Tracy.Horsman@mar.dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Thomas Hourigan

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

National Marine Fisheries Service

Office of Habitat Conservation

1315 East-West Highway

Silver Spring MD 20910, USA

Tel: +1 301 713 3459 (ext. 122)

Tom.Hourigan@noaa.gov

Sabine Jessen

Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society

410 - 698 Seymour Street

Vancouver BCV6B 3K6, Canada

Tel: +1 604 685 7445

sabine@cpawsbc.org

Max Kotokak

Fisheries Joint Management Committee

PO Box 2120

InuvikNT X0E 0T0, Canada

Tel: +1 867 777 2828

mkotokak@airware.ca

Martine Landry

Fisheries and Oceans Canada

200 Kent Street

Ottawa ON K1A 0E6, Canada

Tel: +1 613 990 5095

Martine.Landry@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Camille Mageau

Fisheries and Oceans Canada

200 Kent Street

Ottawa ON K1A 0E6, Canada

Tel: +1 613 991 1285

Camille.Mageau@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Mark Mallory

Canadian Wildlife Service

Qimugjuk Building

PO Box 1870

Iqaluit NU X0A 0H0, Canada

Tel: +1 867 975 4637

Mark.Mallory@ec.gc.ca

Suzanne Mark

Fisheries and Oceans Canada (Quebec Region)

Institut Maurice-Lamontagne

850, route de la Mer, CP 1000

Mont-Joli QC G5H 3Z4, Canada

Tel: +1 418 775 0896

Suzanne.Mark@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Andrea McCormack

Canadian Wildlife Service

351, boulevard St-Joseph

Gatineau QC K1A 0H3, Canada

Tel: +1 819 953 6050

Andrea.McCormack@ec.gc.ca

Patrick McGuinness

Fisheries Council of Canada

900 - 170 Laurier Avenue West

Ottawa ON K1P 5V5, Canada

Tel: +1 613 727 7450

pmcguinness@fisheriescouncil.org

Rob McKelleher

Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts, John Gorton Building

King Edward Terrace Parkes ACT 2600

GPO Box 787

Canberra ACT 2601, Australia

Tel: +61 2 6274 2153

Robert.McKelleher@environment.gov.au

Francine Mercier

Parks Canada Agency

25, rue Eddy, 4e étage (25-4-R)

Gatineau QC K1A 0M5, Canada

Tel: +1 819 997 4916

Francine.Mercier@pc.gc.ca

Yvon Mercier

Service canadien de la faune

1141, route de l'Église

Sainte-Foy QC G1V 3W5, Canada

Tel: +1 418 648 2543

Yvon.Mercier@ec.gc.ca

Michele Patterson

World Wildlife Fund Canada

409 Granville Street

Suite 1588

Vancouver BCV6C 1T2, Canada

Tel: +1 604 678 5152

mpatterson@wwfcanada.org

Cheri Recchia

Marine Protected Areas Monitoring Enterprise

California Ocean Science Trust

1330 Broadway, Suite 1135

Oakland CA 94612, USA

Tel: +1 510 251 8322

Cheri.Recchia@calost.org

Jake Rice

Fisheries and Oceans Canada

200 Kent Street

Ottawa ON K1A 0E6, Canada

Tel: +1 613 990 0228

Jake.Rice@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Renée Sauvé

Fisheries and Oceans Canada

International Biodiversity and Oceans Policy

200 Kent Street

Ottawa ON K1A 0E6, Canada

Tel: +1 613 991 6740

Renee.Sauve@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Jennifer Smith

World Wildlife Fund Canada

GIS/Conservation Planning

5251 Duke Street, Suite 1202

Halifax NS B3J 1P3, Canada

Tel: +1 902 482 1105

jsmith@wwfcanada.org

Bert Spek

Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Central and Arctic Region

4253 - 97 Street

Edmonton AB T6E 5Y7, Canada

Tel: +1 780 495 8606

Bert.Spek@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Tomas Tomascik

Parks Canada Agency

300 Georgia Street West

Vancouver BCV6B 6B4, Canada

Tel: +1 604 666 1182

Tomas.Tomascik@pc.gc.ca

John Ugoretz

Marine Region, California Department of Fish and Game

1933 Cliff Drive, Suite 9

Santa Barbara CA 93109, USA

Tel: +1 805 893 5822

jugoretz@dfg.ca.gov

Doug Yurick

Parks Canada Agency

25, rue Eddy

Gatineau QC K1A 0M5, Canada

Tel: +1 819 997 4910

Doug.Yurick@pc.gc.ca