Gulf of St. Lawrence Integrated Management Area

The Gulf of St. Lawrence Integrated Management (GOSLIM) initiative fosters coordination between the various initiatives carried out by stakeholders and authorities involved in protecting the Gulf of St. Lawrence marine environment.

Boundary of Gulf of St. Lawrence

The process involves:

As this initiative unfolds, key Aboriginal organizations, industry representatives, and other stakeholders with vested interests in the projects or initiatives will be consulted in order to take into account their social, cultural, ecological and economic values into the management of human activities in the Gulf of St. Lawrence.

The  Gulf of St. Lawrence Integrated Management Plan [PDF] is a collaboration between federal government departments, provincial governments and Aboriginal organizations and covers a vast maritime region of Eastern Canada that encompasses the entire Gulf of St. Lawrence, including the Upper and Lower St. Lawrence estuaries.

To learn more about the Government of Canada's efforts to protect the Gulf of St. Lawrence, please visit the following resources below.

Marine Protected Areas within the Gulf of St. Lawrence Integrated Management Area

Proposed Future Sites - Areas of Interest (AOI)

Publications

Date modified:

Zone de gestion intégrée du golfe du Saint-Laurent

L'initiative de gestion intégrée du golfe du Saint-Laurent (GIGSL) favorise la coordination entre les diverses initiatives menées par les intervenants et les autorités impliqués dans la protection de l'environnement marin du golfe du Saint-Laurent.

Les limites du golfe du Saint-Laurent

Le processus comprend :

Au fur et à mesure du déroulement de l'initiative, les organisations autochtones, les représentants de l'industrie clés et d'autres intervenants qui sont investis dans les projets ou initiatives seront consultés afin de tenir compte de leurs valeurs sociales, culturelles, économiques et écologiques dans la gestion des activités humaines dans le golfe du Saint-Laurent.

Le Plan de gestion intégrée du golfe du Saint-Laurent [PDF] est le fruit d'une collaboration entre les ministères fédéraux, les gouvernements provinciaux et les organisations autochtones et il couvre une grande région maritime de l'est du Canada qui englobe l'ensemble du golfe du Saint-Laurent, y compris les estuaires du haut et du bas Saint-Laurent.

Pour en apprendre davantage sur les efforts déployés par le gouvernement du Canada pour protéger le golfe du Saint-Laurent, veuillez consulter les ressources ci-après.

Zones de protection marine au sein de la zone de gestion intégrée du golfe du Saint-Laurent

Futurs sites proposés – Sites d'intérêt (SI)

Publications

Date de modification :