Symbol of the Government of Canada

Archived Ward Hunt Ice Camp

Archived Content

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

Canada has until 2013 to submit information about the outer limits of its continental shelf where the shelf extends beyond the 200 nautical mile Exclusive Economic Zone to a United Nations Commission. Three federal government departments, Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO), Natural Resources Canada, and Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada, are working together to collect and analyse scientific data and to prepare and present Canada’s submission.

Ward Hunt Ice Camp

This initiative is extensive, painstaking, and not without danger. It involves many different projects and collaboration with neighbouring countries such as the United States and Denmark. Join us today to see the important research being done at an ice-camp off Ward Hunt Island in Canada’s northern Arctic.

View full article


View the Ward Hunt Ice Camp Photo Gallery

Photo Gallery


More information:

ARCHIVÉ – Camp installé sur la glace à l'île Ward Hunt
Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Archivé – Camp installé sur la glace à l'île Ward Hunt

Information archivée dans le Web

Information identifiée comme étant archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle na pas été modifiée ni mise à jour depuis la date de son archivage. Les pagesWeb qui sont archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes applicables au Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez la demander sous dautres formes. Ses coordonnées figurent à la page  Contactez-nous 

Le Canada a jusqu’en 2013 pour présenter à une Commission des Nations Unies de l’information sur les limites extérieures de son plateau continental où il s’étend au‑delà de la zone économique exclusive de 200 milles marins. Trois ministères fédéraux, Pêches et Océans Canada (MPO), Ressources naturelles Canada et Affaires étrangères et Commerce international Canada, travaillent en commun pour recueillir et analyser des données scientifiques et pour préparer et présenter l’argument du Canada.

Camp installé sur la glace à l'île Ward Hunt

Cette entreprise est de grande envergure, laborieuse et non sans danger. Elle comprend de nombreux projets différents et fait appel à la collaboration de pays voisins, comme les États‑Unis et le Danemark. Joignez-vous à nous aujourd’hui pour en apprendre davantage sur les importantes recherches menées à un camp établi sur la glace au large de l’île Ward Hunt, dans le secteur canadien de l’Extrême‑Arctique.

Article intégral


Album photos virtuel du camp installé sur la glace à l'île Ward Hunt

Photo Gallery


Plus d'information: