Atlantic Integrated Commercial Fisheries Initiative (AICFI) - Contact List

Program Support and Services

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT TEAM (BDT) Components 1.0, 2.1, 2.3, 4.0
David Simms
Leader, Business Development Team
153 Willowdale Drive,
Dartmouth, NS
B2V 0A5
Tel: 902-435-8021
Fax: 902-435-8027
Cell: 902-986-2047
Toll Free: 1.888.766.2376
Email: dsimms@ulnooweg.ca
 
Lina Condo
Business Development Advisor
P.O. Box 456
Gesgapegiag, QC
G0C 1Y0
Tel: 418-759-1377
Fax: 418-759-1376
Cell: 418-391-7072
Email: lcondo@ulnooweg.ca
Gespeg, Gesgapegiag, Listuguj, Viger, Eel River Bar, Eel Ground, Esgenoopetitij, Metepenagiag, Elsipogtog, Buctouche, Indian Island
Daniel Matthews
Business Development Advisor
P.O. Box 1058
Lunenburg, NS
B0J 2C0
Cell: 902-553-0580
Fax: 902-634-1977
Email: dmatthews@ulnooweg.ca
Acadia, Annapolis Valley, Millbrook, Fort Folly, Paqtn’kek, Pictou Landing, Glooscap, Waycobah, Wagmatcook, Eskasoni, Membertou, Chapel Island, Indian Brook
Cindy Theriault
Business Development Advisor
13289 Highway 3
Upper Lahave, NS
B4V 7C4
Tel: 902-530-2384
Fax: 902-530-5333
Cell: 902-529-1396
Email: ctheriault@ulnooweg.ca
Abegweit, Lennox Island, Oromocto, St. Mary’s, Woodstock, Tobique, Madawaska
Fernando Salazar
Business Development Advisor (Aquaculture)
153 Willowdale Drive
Dartmouth, NS
B2V 0A5
Tel: 902-435-8021
Fax: 902-435-8027
Cell: 902-448-0539
Email: FSalazar@Ulnooweg.ca
All aquaculture related applications
FISHERIES MANAGEMENT SYSTEM (FMS) Component 2.2
Michael Grant
Senior Advisor – FMS
Tel: 902-435-8021
Fax: 902-435-8027
Cell: 902-448-5455
Email: Michael.Grant@apcfnc.ca
APCFNC
153 Willowdale Dr.
Cole Harbor Office
Dartmouth, NS, B2V 0A5
Principal contact for FMS Implementation
Amy Moulton
Commercial Fisheries Policy Analyst
Tel: 902-435-8021
Email: amy.moulton@apcfnc.ca
FMS Technical Support
Gerald Cloud
FMS Project Coordinator
1-877-667-4007
Email: Gerald.cloud@apcfnc.ca
FMS Technical Support
TECHNICAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (TAC) Component 2.4
Allen Tobey
Technical Advisor, TAC
RR # 2
Pictou, Nova Scotia
B0K 1H0
Tel: 902-485-8374
Cell: 902-759-2233
Fax: 902-485-6005
Email: allentobey@eastlink.ca
FN point of contact for all matters relating to Harverster Training
Clarence Savoie
Technical Advisor, TAC
50 rue du Portage
Caraquet, New Brunswick
E1W 1A8
Tel: 506-727-5642
Cell: 506-727-8408
Email: cpsavoie@nb.sympatico.ca
FN point of contact for all matters relating to Harverster Training
COMMERCIAL FISHERIES LIAISON COORDINATORS (CFLC) Component 3.0
Confederacy of Mainland Mi’kmaq
Cory M. Francis
19 Brooks Lane,
Millbrook First Nation
Truro, NS
B2N 5V3
Cell: 902-890-0794
Email: cfrancis@mikmawconservation.ca
Acadia, Annapolis Valley, Bear River, Fort Folly, Glooscap, Shubenacadie, Millbrook, Paqtn’kek, Pictou Landing
Maliseet Nation Conservation Council
Neil Perley
150 Cliff St
Suite 8
Fredericton, NB E3A 0A1
Tel: 506-472-8918
Cell: 506-273-0139
Fax: 506-472-8589
Email: neilperley@hotmail.com
Kingsclear, Oromocto, St. Mary’s, Tobique, Woodstock
Mi’kmaq Confederacy of PEI
Ed Frenette
Polyclinic
Suite 501, 199 Grafton Street
Charlottetown, PE
C1A 7K4
Tel: 902-894-1788 Ext. 246
Cell: 902-394-0405
Fax: 902-367-3779
Email: efrenette@mcpei.ca
Abegweit, Lennox Island
Unama’ki Institute of Natural Resources
John Couture
Unama'ki
PO Box 8096
Eskasoni NS B1W 1C2
Cell: 902-578-0903
Email: john.couture@uinr.ca
Potlotek, Eskasoni, Membertou, Wagmatcook, Waycobah
Vacant Buctouche, Burnt Church, Eel Ground, Eel River Bar, Elsipogtog, Indian Island, Madawaska, Metepenagiag, Papineau
Vacant Gesgapegiag, Gespeg, Listuguj, Viger

AICFI Committees

BDT MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE
John G. Paul (Committee Co-Chair)
Executive Director, APC
153 Willowdale Dr.
Dartmouth, NS
B2V 0A5
Tel: 902-435-8021
Fax: 902-435-8027
Toll Free: 1-877-667-4007
Email: john.paul@apcfnc.ca
 
Kevin Fram (Committee Co-Chair)
DFOAICFI
See Fisheries and Oceans Canada
NCR – Program Authority
 
Vacant
Director of Fisheries, APC
153 Willowdale Dr.
Dartmouth, NS
B2V 0A5
Tel: 902-435-8021
Fax: 902-435-8027
 
Todd Hoskins, Director of Operations
Ulnooweg Development Group
835 Willow St.
Truro, NS B2N 6N8
Tel: 902-893-7379
Fax: 902-893-0353
Email: thoskin@ulnooweg.ca
 
Michael Grant
APC Senior Adviser , FMS
See Fisheries Management System
 
David Simms
Leader, Business Development Team
See Business Development Team
 
DFO Regional Directors of Aboriginal Fisheries (Gulf, Maritimes and Québec regions)
See Fisheries and Oceans Canada – Program Authority
Will participate once every quarter.
Belinda Smith
Director, Lands and Economic Development
Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada
40 Havelock Street
PO Box 160
Amherst, Nova Scotia
B4H 3X3
Tel: 902-426-9637
Fax: 902-661-6237
Email: Belinda.Smith@aandc-aadnc.gc.ca
Will participate once every quarter.
Brian Deveau
Third-Party Evaluator
226 Souris River Rd.
Souris, PEI
C0A 2B0
Tel: 902-215-8082
Email: briandeveau2@bellaliant.com
Will participate once every quarter.

AICFI Application Review Board

ARB Members
Chief Terry Paul
Membertou First Nation
111 Membertou St
Sydney, NS B1S 2M9
Email: terrancepaul@telus.blackberry.net
Richard Francis
87 French Village Road
Kingsclear, NB, E3E 1K9
Email: richardjfrancis2011@hotmail.com
Robert Royle
R. Royle & Co. Limited
P.O. Box 1504
Halifax, NS B3J 2Y3
Email: rroyle@ns.sympatico.ca
 
Ex-Officio Members
John G. Paul
Executive Director, APCFNC
See BDT Management Committee
Kevin Fram
DFOAICFI
See Fisheries and Oceans Canada
NCR – Program Authority
Belinda Smith
See BDT Management Committee
 
Third-Party Evaluator
Brian Deveau
See BDT Management Committee
 

Fisheries & Oceans Canada - Program Authority

NCR
Kevin Fram
Director, AICFI
Aboriginal Programs and Governance
200 Kent Street
Mail Station 12W116
Ottawa, ON K1A 0E6
Tel: 613-993-3096
Cell: 613-219-0753
Fax: 613-993-7651
Email: Kevin.Fram@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
 
Richard Norrena
Staff Officer
Aboriginal Programs and Governance
200 Kent Street
Mail Station 12W116
Ottawa, ON K1A 0E6
Tel: 613-991-9618
Cell : 613-404-3690
Fax : 613-993-7651
Email: Richard.Norrena@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
 
Christina King
Project Officer
Aboriginal Programs and Governance
200 Kent Street
Mail Station 12W116
Ottawa, ON K1A 0E6
Tel: 613-998-9128
Fax : 613-993-7651
Email: Christina.king@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Acadia, Annapolis Valley, Fort Folly, Lennox Island, Oromocto, Membertou, Paqn’tkek,  St. Mary’s, Tobique, Waycobah
Martin Hébert
Program Officer
Aboriginal Programs and Governance
200 Kent Street
Mail Station 12W116
Ottawa, ON K1A 0E6
Tel: 613-991-0451
Fax: 613-993-7651
Email : Martin.p.hebert@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Abegweit, APC, Buctouche, CMM, Esgenoopetitij, Gesgapegiag, Gespeg, GMRC, Listuguj, MCPEI, MNCC, NSMDC,Shubenacadie, Unanma’ki, Viger, Woodstock

Logan Robinson
Program Officer
Aboriginal Programs and Governance
200 Kent Street
Mail Station 12W116
Ottawa, ON K1A 0E6
Tel: 613-990-5358
Fax: 613-993-7651
Email : Logan.Robinson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Potlotek, Eel Ground, Eel River Bar, Elsipogtog, Eskasoni, Indian Island, Madawaska, , Metepenagiag, Millbrook, Pictou Landing, Wagmatcook

GULF REGION
Marc LeCouffe
Director, Aboriginal Fisheries
343 Ave University Ave
Moncton, NB E1C 5K4
Tel: 506-851-3960
Fax : 506-851-7803
Email : Marc.LeCouffe@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
 
Tracey Isaac-Mann Crosby
A/Regional Senior Aboriginal Fisheries Officer
343 Ave University Ave
Moncton, NB E1C 9B6
Tel: 506-851-7785
Fax: 506-851-7803
Email: Tracey.IMCrosby@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
 
MARITIMES REGION
Ted Potter
Director Aboriginal Affairs
Marine House
PO Box 1035
176 Portland St
Dartmouth, NS B2Y 4T3
Tel: 902-426-4011
Fax: 902-426-1484
Email : Ted.Potter@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
 
Frank Quinn
Area Director
215 Main Street
Yarmouth, Nova Scotia
B5A 1C6
Tel: 867-393-6719
Email: Frank.Quinn@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Acadia, Annapolis Valley, Bear River, Glooscap, Millbrook, Shubenacadie
Anne Harrington
Area Aboriginal Programs Coordinator
99 Mount Pleasant Road
PO Box 1009
St George, NB E5C 3S9
Tel: 506-755-5037
Fax : 506-755-5061
Email: Anna.Harrington@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Fort Folly, Kingsclear, Oromocto, St. Mary’s, Woodstock
Vera Pierro
Area Aboriginal Programs Coordinator
1270 Westmount Road
Sydney NS B1R 0A4
Tel: 902-564-2976
Fax : 902-564-7398
Email: Vera.Pierro@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Potlotek, Eskasoni, Membertou, Wagmatcook, Waycobah
Tom Howe
Co-Management Development Officer
Marine House
PO Box 1035
176 Portland St
Dartmouth, NS B2Y 4T3
Tel: 902-426-6036
Fax: 902-426-1484
Email: Tom.Howe@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
 
Elena Robertson
Regional Aboriginal Affairs Coordinator
Marine House
PO Box 1035
176 Portland St
Dartmouth, NS B2Y 4T3
Tel: 902-426-9011
Fax: 902-426-1484
Email: Elena.Robertson@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
 
QUÉBEC REGION  
Marcel Boudreau
Regional Director Resource and Aboriginal Affairs
104 Dalhousie St
Québec, QC G1K 7Y7
Tel: 418-648-7679
Fax : 418-649-8002
Email: Marcel.Boudreau@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
 
Kevin Wilkins
Regional Chief, Aboriginal Programs
104 Dalhousie St
Québec, QC G1K 7Y7
Tel: 418-648-7870
Fax: 418-648-7981
Email: Kevin.Wilkins@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
 
Sylvio Coulombe
Aboriginal Fisheries Coordinator
120 de la Reine Street
Gaspé, QC G4X 2R2
Tel: 418-368-6818 ext 246
Fax: 418-368-4349
Email: Sylvio.Coulombe@dfo-mpo.gc.ca
Gesgapegiag, Gespeg, Listuguj, Viger

Contact List - Atlantic Integrated Commercial Fisheries Initiative (PDF Version, 239 kb)