Aquaculture Collaborative Research and Development Program (ACRDP) Fact Sheet
Issue 6 - May 2010

Containment and Mitigation of Nuisance Tunicates on Prince Edward Island to Improve Mussel Farm Productivity

Summary

The mussel aquaculture industry in Prince Edward Island has been severely impacted by the introduction of four invasive tunicate species since 1998. Two solitary tunicates, the clubbed (Styela clava) and vase (Ciona intestinalis) tunicates, and two colonial tunicates, the violet (Botrylloides violaceus) and golden star (Botryllus schlosseri) tunicates, are challenging the sustainability and productivity of this vital industry. Initial efforts were directed toward controlling the spread of these tunicates. Recently, to ensure sustainability of the PEI mussel industry, efforts have been focused on mitigation measures to reduce the impact of tunicate infestation on mussel farms.

Introduction

Mussel aquaculture has grown into a vital industry in PEI since its beginning in the 1970s. This industry has successfully overcome many challenges throughout its brief history. Its most recent challenge, dealing with biofouling due to invasive tunicates (Figure 1), is impacting the sustainability and productivity of farms within infested waters.

In PEI, the clubbed tunicate (Styela clava) was reported in Brudenell River in 1998 and became the first Aquatic Invasive Species (AIS) to challenge mussel culture operations. Since then the species has spread to Murray River, Malpeque Bay (March Water) and the other mussel farming estuaries within Cardigan Bay (St. Mary's Bay, Montague River, Brudenell River and Cardigan River) (Figure 2). The invasive colonial tunicates, violet (Botrylloides violaceus) and golden star (Botryllus schlosseri), were first reported in 2004 on mussel farms in Savage Harbour and have spread to St. Peters Bay, Tracadie Bay, Rustico Bay, March Water and estuaries of Cardigan Bay. In late 2004, the vase tunicate (Ciona intestinalis) was reported on mussel farms in Montague River and has since spread to the other mussel producing estuaries in Cardigan Bay and Murray Harbour. Since 1998, the industry, in collaboration with government agencies, has worked relentlessly to control the spread and minimize the impact of these invasive tunicates. They are now faced with the challenge of restoring the sustainability and productivity of their industry.

The most important consequence of tunicate infestation on mussel farms has been associated with the additional effort and cost of operating in the presence of these invading bio-fouling organisms. Vase tunicate infestations quickly overtake mussel socks, resulting in competition for food, loose attachment of mussels subsequently leading to mussel loss, and increasing average sock weight (four to five fold) which, in turn, taxes equipment and crews. As well, tunicate infested socks add to the cost of harvest, transporting harvested socks and processing. The mussel industry was initially able to respond successfully to the clubbed and colonial tunicate infestations, but has been severely challenged by the addition of the vase tunicate. The latter, presents a greater challenge because of the exceptional fouling capacity, affecting productivity by limiting the mussels' access to food.

Methods

Containment

To assist in managing against the spread of invasive tunicate species to non-infested waters, Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO), in collaboration with the aquaculture industry, has restrictions in place to prevent the transfer of product within, or into, PEI from tunicate infested waters. In support of this licensing requirement, all waters within the province infested with invasive tunicates are designated as “restricted waters” (Figure 2).

With cooperation of the aquaculture industry, protocols governing the movement of product from restricted waters were developed. The application of the licensing requirement and protocols has been effective in reducing the spread of invasive tunicate species to non-infested areas. This approach has been instrumental in restricting the most problematic species, the vase tunicate, to the northern and southeastern area of the province.

Aquaculture Collaborative Research and Development Program (ACRDP) Fact Sheet Issue 6
Figure 1

The four invasive tunicate species found in PEI. From left to right: the clubbed tunicate (Styela clava), violet tunicates (Botrylloides violaceus), golden star tunicates (Botryllus schlosseri), and vase tunicate (Ciona intestinalis)

Mitigation

A variety of technological innovations were produced from this project to enable mussel producers to effectively manage their crops against nuisance tunicates. Equipment was developed and improved upon by industry to reduce the impact of invasive tunicates, specifically the clubbed tunicate (S. clava) and the vase tunicate (C. intestinalis), on mussel crops. Many of the technologies developed in eastern PEI for C. intestinalis have involved the use of a machine that employed multiple high-pressure nozzles to wash off or pierce the fouling tunicates (Figure 3). Since these physical-based techniques were less effective on the clubbed tunicate, chemical-based technologies were developed. One such treatment involved the delivery of a lime solution to mussel socks infested with S. clava. These technologies, used mainly in the March Water area of Malpeque Bay, also attempted to reduce the amount of lime entering the environment by incorporating a lime recovery system into the design.

The effectiveness and feasibility of newly developed treatment techniques from this project were assessed through a joint project between Fisheries and Oceans Canada and the Atlantic Veterinary College (AVC) to investigate new farm management practices. A study was conducted in 2008-2009 with a grower in St. Mary's Bay to determine the timing of optimal treatment for the highpressure wash. Preliminary data from this area suggested that sock treatments starting in mid-July and followed by two additional treatments, three and six weeks later, resulted in higher mussel productivity. For the purposes of this fact sheet, data on the untreated socks (control) and on the treated socks (using the optimal treatment strategy of three applications beginning in mid-July) will be presented. A total of eight socks were sampled from the untreated control socks and the treated socks, in both the fall and spring after treatments had been applied. These socks were evaluated for tunicate fouling, by weight, and mussel density.

Aquaculture Collaborative Research and Development Program (ACRDP) Fact Sheet Issue 6
Figure 2

Map of invasive tunicate presence and areas classified as restricted waters in PEI in 2009. (Map, produced by Fisheries and Oceans Canada, is a graphical representation and is not intended to be used for legal description or to calculate exact dimensions or area).

Aquaculture Collaborative Research and Development Program (ACRDP) Fact Sheet Issue 6
Figure 3

Technology developed by mussel producers in eastern PEI to reduce the level of C. intestinalis fouling on mussel socks. The technology uses high-pressure spray nozzles to remove tunicates from the mussel socks.

Results

Containment

Aquaculture Collaborative Research and Development Program (ACRDP) Fact Sheet Issue 6
Figure 4

Socks on the left have been treated three times, as opposed to the socks on the right, which have never been treated. The picture was taken shortly after the third treatment.

Fisheries and Oceans Canada's requirement for a license issued under Section 56 of the Fisheries (General) Regulations to move bivalves from tunicate infested waters within the province has been successful in containing and slowing the anticipated spread of all four tunicate species. The application of a ‘like to like' policy, whereby transfers of mussels can only occur between bays with similar AIS profiles, is supported by mussel growers. The cultured mussel industry is cognizant of the harmful consequences to their industry if efforts are not undertaken to contain the spread of invasive tunicates.

Mitigation

There was a substantial reduction in tunicate fouling on mussel socks as a direct result of high-pressure water treatment (Figure 4). An average 40% reduction in tunicate biomass was observed during the fall sampling of this trial, with the application of three separate treatments, when compared to the untreated control socks. However, when socks were sampled again in the following spring approximately 99% mortality in tunicates was observed due to mass winter mortalities of tunicates on both treated and untreated socks (Figure 5).

Treated socks had approximately double the mussel density compared to control socks with densities maintained through the winter months (Figure 6). This shows that the treatment is not only reducing tunicate biomass, but also stimulated a mechanism that enables the mussels to have tighter attachment to the mussel socks. Mussel growth lost due to heavy fouling on untreated socks can only be regained during the winter-spring period after natural mass mortality of tunicates occurs. This gain, however, still remained 40% below that of the treated socks.

Preliminary research has shown that even a one-time spray application of hydrated lime on mussel socks is sufficient to reduce clubbed tunicate fouling to a manageable level. It has been estimated that the lime treatment causes 4 mortality in approximately 90% of the clubbed tunicates. This is consistent with observations by mussel producers.

Aquaculture Collaborative Research and Development Program (ACRDP) Fact Sheet Issue 6
Figure 5

Average Ciona intestinalis weight on untreated control socks and treated socks. Samples were taken in the fall 2008 and spring 2009.

Aquaculture Collaborative Research and Development Program (ACRDP) Fact Sheet Issue 6
Figure 6.

Average mussel density (per 30 cm of sock length) on untreated control socks and treated socks. Samples were taken in the fall 2008 and spring 2009.

Conclusions

Efforts to minimize the impact of tunicate invasion on mussel aquaculture operations are ongoing in PEI. Containment approaches have halted the spread of C. intestinalis from the north shore of PEI and on the shores of neighboring provinces within the southern Gulf of St. Lawrence. This approach is based on a comanagement agreement with industry through their participation in a newly implemented Introduction and Transfer (I&T) subcommittee and in self-regulatory efforts. This subcommittee is mandated to make recommendations to the PEI Introductions and Transfers Committee on implementing measures to control and contain the spread of invasive tunicates. The application of a ‘like to like' policy for permitting the transfer of bivalves from tunicate infested waters has been effective. The industry is also leading other industries and other organizations (Research Agencies, Non-Governmental Organizations) in efforts to control AIS through their innovation and support for research.

The PEI mussel industry is leading the development of treatment techniques and strategies to mitigate the impact of AIS, particularly on shellfish aquaculture operations. To date, the collaborative efforts and support by industry, government and academia has resulted in the continued viability of the mussel industry in areas affected by invasive tunicates. The physical and chemical techniques developed and enhanced through this collaborative management effort focus on reestablishing the sustainability of the mussel industry in PEI and assisting other areas and industries in dealing with the ongoing threat. Several prototypes of treatment techniques are now available and are being used and enhanced by the industry to re-gain and improve productivity. These technologies will also play a key role in the development of an Integrated AIS Management strategy. Control measures will be integrated with treatment measures to minimize the impacts of AIS on existing and future industries as well as on the aquatic ecosystem ensuring the future sustainability of the PEI mussel aquaculture industry.


This ACRDP project (MG-07-04-009) was a collaborative effort among the Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO Science), Prince Edward Island Aquaculture Alliance (PEIAA), the Prince Edward Island Department of Fisheries, Aquaculture and Rural Development (DFARD) and the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (ACOA). For further information, please contact Thomas Landry at Thomas.Landry@dfo-mpo.gc.ca.

For further information on this and other ACRDP projects, visit: /aquaculture/acrdp-pcrda/index-eng.htm.

One aspect of this study is currently the topic of a primary publication in preparation: Ramsay A, Paetzold SC, Davidson J (in prep.). Optimization of high-pressure water application to control tunicate fouling and increase mussel productivity.


Published by:
Aquaculture Science Branch
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Ottawa, Ontario K1A 0E6
©Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada 2010
ISSN 1919-6806 (Print),
ISSN 1919-6814 (Online)
DFO/2008-1493

Fiches techniques du Programme coopératif de recherche et développement en aquaculture (PCRDA)
Fiche 6 - 2010 mai

Amélioration de la productivité des fermes mytilicoles à l'île-du-Prince-édouard grâce au confinement des tuniciers nuisibles et à l'atténuation de leur impact

Résumé

L'introduction, depuis 1998, de quatre espèces envahissantes de tuniciers a durement touché l'industrie de la mytiliculture à l'île-du-Prince-édouard. Deux tuniciers solitaires, l'ascidie plissée (Styela clava) et l'ascidie jaune (Ciona intestinalis), et deux tuniciers coloniaux, le botrylloïde violet (Botrylloides violaceus) et le botrylle étoilé (Botryllus schlosseri), menacent la durabilité et la productivité de cette industrie vitale. Les premiers efforts de lutte contre ces espèces envahissantes visaient à contrôler leur propagation. Ces efforts ont récemment été redirigés vers l'application de mesures d'atténuation pour réduire l'impact des infestations de tuniciers dans les fermes mytilicoles.

Introduction

Depuis ses débuts dans les années 1970, la mytiliculture est devenue une industrie vitale à l'î.-P.-é. Et elle a réussi à surmonter de nombreux défis tout au long de sa brève histoire. Le plus récent défi qu'elle doit relever, l'encrassement de l'équipement mytilicole par des tuniciers envahissants (Figure 1), menace la durabilité et la productivité des fermes situées dans des eaux infestées.

L'ascidie plissée (Styela clava) a été décelée pour la première fois dans les eaux de l'î.-P.-é. en 1998, dans la rivière Brudenell. Elle est la première espèce aquatique envahissante (EAE) à menacer les activités de culture des moules. Ce tunicier s'est depuis propagé; il se trouve maintenant dans la rivière Murray, la baie Malpèque (March Water) et les autres estuaires de la baie Cardigan où des moules sont cultivées (baie St. Mary's, rivière Montague, rivière Brudenell et rivière Cardigan). Le botrylloïde violet (Botrylloides violaceus) et le botrylle étoilé (Botryllus schlosseri), deux espèces envahissantes de tuniciers coloniaux, ont été trouvés pour la première fois dans des fermes mytilicoles en 2004, dans la baie Savage. Ils se sont propagés à la baie St. Peters, la baie Tracadie, la baie Rustico, March Water et les estuaires de la baie Cardigan. Vers la fin de 2004, l'ascidie jaune (Ciona intestinalis) a été décelée dans des fermes mytilicoles de la rivière Montague, elle s'est depuis propagée aux autres estuaires de production de moules dans la baie Cardigan et la baie Murray Harbour. Depuis 1998, l'industrie, en collaboration avec des organismes gouvernementaux, a travaillé sans relâche pour limiter la propagation et minimiser l'impact de ces tuniciers envahissants. Ensemble, ils doivent maintenant relever le défi de rétablir la durabilité et la productivité de la mytiliculture.

L'augmentation des coûts d'exploitation et du travail attribuable à ces biosalissures est la conséquence la plus importante de l'infestation de fermes mytilicoles. L'ascidie jaune recouvre rapidement les boudins de moule, ce qui donne lieu à une compétition pour la nourriture, à la fixation lâche des moules (qui mène à leur chute des boudins) et à l'accroissement du poids moyen des boudins par quatre à cinq fois, ce qui, en retour, met à l'épreuve l'équipement et les équipes de travail. De plus, 2 les coûts de récolte, de transport et de manutention des boudins infestés par les tuniciers font grimper les frais d'exploitation. Au départ, l'industrie mytilicole a réussi à maîtriser les infestations par l'ascidie plissée et les tuniciers coloniaux, mais l'arrivée de l'ascidie jaune l'a grandement éprouvée. Ce tunicier présente un défi plus grand en raison de sa capacité exceptionnelle de salire les boudins de moules, ce qui nuit à la productivité en limitant l'accès des moules à la nourriture.

Méthodes

Confinement

Pour aider à prévenir la propagation des espèces envahissantes de tuniciers à des eaux non infestées, Pêches et Océans Canada (MPO), en collaboration avec l'industrie de l'aquaculture, a mis des restrictions en place pour prévenir le transfert de produits à l'intérieur ou dans des eaux infestées par les tuniciers à l'î.-P.-é. En appui de cette exigence de permis, toutes les eaux de la province infestées par des tuniciers envahissants sont désignées des eaux réglementées (Figure 2).

Avec la coopération de l'industrie de l'aquaculture, des protocoles régissant les déplacements de bivalves provenant d'eaux réglementées ont été élaborés. L'application des exigences de permis et des protocoles a permis de réduire la propagation des tuniciers envahissants à des eaux non infestées. Cette approche a contribué à restreindre la propagation de l'espèce la plus problématique, l'ascidie jaune, aux secteurs nord et sud de la province.

Fiches techniques du Programme coopératif de recherche et développement en aquaculture (PCRDA) Fiche 6
Figure 1

Les quatre espèces envahissantes de tuniciers trouvées dans les eaux de l'î.-P.-é. De gauche à droite : l'ascidie plissée (Styela clava), le bothrylloïde violet (Botrylloides violaceus), le botrylle étoilé (Botryllus schlosseri) et l'ascidie jaune (Ciona intestinalis).

Atténuation

La panoplie d'innovations technologiques issues de ce projet permettront aux mytiliculteurs de protéger efficacement leurs cultures des tuniciers envahissants. L'industrie a développé et amélioré de l'équipement pour réduire l'impact de ces parasites sur les cultures de moules, notamment l'ascidie plissée (S. clava) et l'ascidie jaune (C. intestinalis). Un grand nombre des technologies développées dans l'est de l'î.-P.-é. pour C. intestinalis faisaient appel à l'utilisation d'un appareil comprenant des lances à haute pression multiples pour déloger ou transpercer les tuniciers salissant les boudins de moules (Figure 3). étant donné que ces techniques physiques étaient moins efficaces dans la lutte contre l'ascidie plissée, des techniques chimiques ont été développées. Ces techniques, utilisées principalement dans le secteur March Water de la baie Malpèque, comprennent l'application d'une solution de chaux sur les boudins de moules infestés par S. clava. Le dispositif d'application de la solution intègre un système de récupération de la chaux hydratée pour réduire la quantité de ce produit déversée dans le milieu.

Pêches et Océans Canada et le Collège vétérinaire de l'Atlantique ont évalué, dans le cadre d'un projet conjoint, l'efficacité et la faisabilité des techniques de traitement issues de ce projet pour établir leur utilité comme nouvelles pratiques de gestion des fermes mytilicoles. Ils ont mené en 2008-2009 une étude dans la baie St. Mary's, de pair avec un mytiliculteur, pour déterminer le moment optimal du traitement à haute pression. Les données préliminaires semblent indiquer que le traitement des boudins à partir de la mi juillet, suivi de deux autres traitements de trois à six semaines plus tard, résultent en une production de moules plus élevées. Dans la présente fiche technique, des données sur les boudins non traités (témoins) et sur les boudins traités (stratégie de traitement optimal de trois applications à partir de la mi juillet) sont présentées. Un échantillon de quatre boudins témoins non traités et de quatre boudins traités a été prélevé à l'automne et au printemps après l'application du traitement. La salissure de ces boudins par les tuniciers a été évalué selon leur poids et la densité des moules.

Fiches techniques du Programme coopératif de recherche et développement en aquaculture (PCRDA) Fiche 6
Figure 2

Carte de répartition des espèces envahissantes de tuniciers et eaux classifiées comme réglementées à l'î.-P.-é en 2009. Cette carte, produite par Pêches et Océans Canada, est une représentation graphique. Elle ne doit pas être utilisée aux fins de description officielle ou de calcul des dimensions ou de la zone exactes.

Fiches techniques du Programme coopératif de recherche et développement en aquaculture (PCRDA) Fiche 6
Figure 3

Technique développée par les mytiliculteurs de l'est de l'î.-P.-é. pour réduire le niveau de salissure des boudins de moules par C. intestinalis. La technique fait appel à des jets d'eau à haute pression pour déloger les tuniciers fixés aux boudins.

Résultats

Confinement

Fiches techniques du Programme coopératif de recherche et développement en aquaculture (PCRDA) Fiche 6
Figure 4

Les boudins à gauche ont été traités trois fois et les boudins à droite, jamais. La photo a été prise peu de temps après le troisième traitement.

L'exigence de permis émis par Pêches et Océans Canada en vertu de l'article 56 du Règlement sur les pêches (dispositions générales) régissant les déplacements dans la province de bivalves provenant d'eaux infestées par les tuniciers a réussi à maîtriser et à ralentir la propagation prévue des quatre espèces de tuniciers (Figure 2). Les mytiliculteurs appuient l'application d'une politique de transfert de moules entre des baies ayant obligatoirement des profils d'EAE semblables. Ils sont conscients des conséquences préjudiciables pour leur industrie si des efforts ne sont pas faits pour maîtriser la propagation des tuniciers envahissants.

Atténuation

Le traitement des boudins de moules avec des jets d'eau à haute pression a résulté en une réduction substantielle de leur salissure par les tuniciers (Figure 4). Une réduction moyenne de 40 % dans la biomasse de tuniciers a été observée durant l'échantillonnage en automne des boudins traités à trois reprises en comparaison des boudins témoins non traités (Figure 5). Cependant, lorsque les boudins traités et non traités ont été échantillonnés à nouveau au printemps suivant, un niveau de mortalité des tuniciers d'environ 99 % a été observé; cette mortalité massive était imputable aux conditions hivernales (Figure 5).

La densité des moules dans les boudins traités, qui s'est maintenue presque au même niveau durant l'hiver, était environ deux fois plus élevée que dans les boudins témoins (Figure 6). Cela prouve que le traitement réduit non seulement la biomasse de tuniciers, mais stimule aussi un mécanisme qui permet aux moules de se fixer plus solidement aux boudins. La perte de croissance des moules due à une salissure dense des boudins non traités ne peut être recouvrée que durant la période hiver-printemps après la mortalité naturelle massive des tuniciers. Ce gain est cependant resté inférieur par 40 % au gain observé dans les boudins traités.

Les recherches préliminaires montrent que même une seule application de chaux hydratée sur les boudins de moules suffit pour réduire le nombre d'ascidies plissées salissantes jusqu'à un niveau acceptable. Il a été estimé que le traitement à la chaux hydratée tue environ 90 % de ces envahisseurs. Ce résultat concorde aux observations des mytiliculteurs.

Fiches techniques du Programme coopératif de recherche et développement en aquaculture (PCRDA) Fiche 6
Figure 5

Poids moyen des Ciona intestinalis fixées sur les boudins témoins non traités et les boudins traités. Les échantillons ont été prélevés à l'automne 2008 et au printemps 2009.

Fiches techniques du Programme coopératif de recherche et développement en aquaculture (PCRDA) Fiche 6
Figure 6.

Densité moyenne des moules (par 30 cm de boudin) dans les boudins témoins non traités et les boudins traités. Les échantillons ont été prélevés à l'automne 2008 et au printemps 2009.

Conclusions

Les efforts déployés en vue de minimiser l'impact des tuniciers envahissants sur les installations mytilicoles de l'î.-P.-é. se poursuivent. Les stratégies de confinement ont arrêté la propagation de C. intestinalis à partir du littoral nord de la province et des côtes des provinces voisines du sud du golfe du Saint-Laurent. Cette approche repose sur une entente de cogestion avec l'industrie par sa participation à un sous-comité d'introduction et de transfert nouvellement établi et des efforts d'autoréglementation. Ce sous-comité a comme mandat de formuler des recommandations à l'intention du Comité d'introduction et de transfert de l'î.-P.-é. pour la mise en oeuvre de mesures visant à limiter et à maîtriser la propagation des tuniciers envahissants. L'application d'une politique d'autorisation de transfert de bivalves provenant d'eaux infestées par les tuniciers a été efficace. L'industrie est aussi le chef de file de la lutte contre les EAE, à laquelle participent également d'autres industries et organisations (organismes de recherche, organisations non gouvernementales) par leur innovation et leur appui à la recherche.

L'industrie de la mytiliculture de l'î.-P.-é. pilote le développement de techniques et de stratégies de traitement pour atténuer l'impact des EAE, en particulier sur les activités de culture de coquillages. Les efforts concertés déployés jusqu'à aujourd'hui par l'industrie, les instances gouvernementales et les universités assurent la viabilité de l'industrie de la mytiliculture dans les régions frappées par les tuniciers envahissants. Le rétablissement de la durabilité de l'industrie à l'î.-P.-é. et l'aide à d'autres secteurs et industries menacés par ces parasites sont le point de mire des techniques physiques et chimiques développées et améliorées par le biais de cet effort de gestion concertée. Plusieurs prototypes de techniques de traitement sont maintenant disponibles. L'industrie les utilisent et les améliorent pour rétablir et accroître sa productivité. Ces techniques joueront aussi un rôle clé dans l'élaboration d'une stratégie de gestion intégrée des EAE, qui alliera des mesures de lutte à des mesures de traitement pour minimiser les impacts des EAE sur les industries existantes et futures, ainsi que sur l'écosystème aquatique.


Ce projet (MG-07-04-009) du PCRDA est le fruit d'un effort concerté de Pêches et Océans Canada (Secteur des sciences), de la Prince Edward Island Aquaculture Alliance (PEIAA), du ministère des Pêches, de l'Aquaculture et du Développement rural de l'île-du-Prince-édouard et de l'Agence de promotion économique du Canada atlantique (APECA). Pour un complément d'information, veuillez communiquer avec Thomas Landry, à Thomas.Landry@dfo-mpo.gc.ca.

Pour un complément d'information au sujet de ce projet ou d'autres projets du PCRDA, consultez :
/aquaculture/acrdp-pcrda/index-fra.htm.

Un aspect de cette étude est présentement le thème d'une publication primaire en préparation: Ramsay A, Paetzold SC, Davidson J (in prep.). Optimization of high-pressure water application to control tunicate fouling and increase mussel productivity.


Publié par:
Pêches et Océans Canada
Direction des sciences de l'aquaculture
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0E6
©Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada 2010
ISSN 1919-6849 (version imprimée)
ISSN 1919-6857 (version en ligne)
MPO/2008-1493