Archived – Audit of the Salmon Sub-Committee Contribution Program

Archived information

The Standard on Web Usability replaces this content. This content is archived because Common Look and Feel 2.0 Standards have been rescinded.

Archived information is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Project Number 6B202
Final Audit Report
JANUARY 7, 2010

Table of Contents

List of Acronyms

DFO
Fisheries and Oceans Canada
IP
Implementation Plan
PAD
Program Approval Documentation
PTP
Policy on Transfer Payments
SSC
Salmon Sub-Committee
TBS
Treasury Board Secretariat
UFA
Umbrella Final Agreement

 

1.0 Executive Summary

1.1 Introduction

In May, 1993, an Umbrella Final Agreement (UFA) was entered into as part of a Comprehensive Yukon Land Claims Settlement.  The signatories to this agreement were the Minister of Indian and Northern Affairs on behalf of Canada, the Government Leader of the Yukon and the Chair of the Council for Yukon Indians.  

Under the UFA, the Fish and Wildlife Management Board was established as the primary instrument of Fish and Wildlife Management in the Yukon.  Also under the UFA, a sub-committee of the Fish and Wildlife Management Board, the Salmon Sub-Committee (SSC), was established as the main instrument of salmon management in the Yukon.  The SSC was previously referred to as the Yukon Salmon Committee. However, as a result of the 2007 Implementation Review, it was recommended and accepted by all parties that the committee be known as the SSC. The SSC may make recommendations to the Minister and to Yukon First Nations on all matters related to Salmon, their habitats and management, including Legislation, research, policies, and programs.

The SSC is funded through an annual contribution from Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO). The Program is due for renewal at the end of fiscal year 2009-10 and the audit of the SSC Program was included in the Multi-Year Risk-based Audit Plan given that the conduct of an audit engagement was a condition of renewal.

1.2 Objectives and Scope

The objectives of the audit were as follows:

  • To provide assurance that the departmental management control framework for the SSC contribution is in place, appropriate and functioning.
  • To determine compliance with terms and conditions of the contribution program, regulatory policies and procedures for controlling transfer payments.

The audit engagement covered the 2005-06 to 2009-10 fiscal years. The audit work included detailed file review, document review and interviews with both program and finance officials. All payments made to the SSC in the 2005-06 to 2008-09 fiscal years were reviewed due to the limited number of transactions. 

1.3 Statement of Assurance

In our opinion, the auditors have examined sufficient, relevant evidence and obtained sufficient information and explanations to provide sufficient assurance on the reported opinion or conclusions.

1.4 Summary of Observations and Recommendations

The SSC Program is generally managed and administered in compliance with terms and conditions of the Program and the Treasury Board Secretariat Policy on Transfer Payments and the Financial Administration Act. The audit engagement examined the management control framework in place for the Program and noted some deficiencies, which program management had already begun to address. The UFA provides the foundation on which the Program is based. However, the audit identified terms and conditions in the current Program Approval Documentation (PAD) which were not in line with the provisions of the UFA.  The renewal of the Program will provide an opportunity to amend the PAD to bring the Program in line with the requirements of the UFA.  It is recommended that:

  • The Regional Director General, Pacific, ensure, in the renewal of the contribution program, that the Program Approval Documentation is in accordance with the provisions of the Umbrella Final Agreement. (High significance) 

2.0 Introduction

2.1 Background

In May, 1993, the Umbrella Final Agreement (UFA) was entered into as part of the Comprehensive Yukon Land Claims Settlement.  The signatories to this agreement were the Minister of Indian and Northern Affairs on behalf of Canada, the Government Leader of the Yukon and the Chair of the Council for Yukon Indians.  

Under the UFA, the Fish and Wildlife Management Board was established as the primary instrument of Fish and Wildlife Management in the Yukon.  Also under the UFA, a sub-committee of the Fish and Wildlife Management Board, the Salmon Sub-Committee (SSC) was established as the main instrument of salmon management in the Yukon.  The SSC may make recommendations to the Minister and to Yukon First Nations on all matters related to Salmon, their habitats and management, including Legislation, research, policies and programs.

The SSC is comprised of members from all parts of the Yukon and represent both First Nation and non-First Nation populations.  The composition of the Committee is laid out in the UFA and is carefully structured to ensure diversity and balance.  SSC members are nominated by the Yukon Fish and Wildlife Management Board, Fisheries and Oceans Canada (DFO), and the First Nations of the Alsek, Porcupine and Yukon River drainage basins.

As stipulated by the UFA, DFO provides technical and administrative support to the SSC, as required, to determine appropriate plans for Salmon management.  A senior DFO official in the Yukon (Pacific Region) serves in the capacity as Executive Secretary to the SSC.

In May 1993, DFO established a contribution program for the SSC for implementing responsibilities pursuant to the Comprehensive Land Claim Settlements.  Since its inception, the SSC has been funded by an annual contribution from DFO.  The following table depicts the annual expenditures by the SSC for the period covered by the audit’s detailed file review:

2005-2006 2006-2007 2007-2008 2008-2009 Total

$202,100

$174,545

$210,085

$194,025

$780,755

Top of page

2.2 Objectives and Scope

2.2.1 Objectives

The objectives of the audit were as follows:

  • To provide assurance that the departmental management control framework for the SSC contributions is in place, appropriate and functioning.
  • To determine compliance with terms and conditions of the contribution program, regulatory policies and procedures for controlling transfer payments.

2.2.2 Scope

The audit engagement covered the 2005-06 to 2009-10 fiscal years. The audit work included detailed file review, document review and interviews with both program and finance officials. All payments made to the SSC in the 2005-06 to 2008-09 fiscal years were reviewed due to the limited number of transactions. 

2.3 Methodology

The audit team carried out its engagement in accordance with the Government of Canada Internal Auditing Standards, as set out in the Treasury Board Secretariat Policy on Internal Audit (TBS PTP).  The engagement included interviews with departmental officials responsible for the development and implementation of the Program as well as an examination of the Program documentation.  Detailed file review was conducted to provide assurance related to the processes utilized to certify payments and the compliance with applicable policies and the terms and conditions of the Program. 

Top of page

3.0 Observations and Recommendations

The following sections present observations on the effectiveness of the SSC contribution Program management control framework and on compliance with regulatory policies and procedures.

To assist management in preparing its management action plan, the audit recommendations have been labelled according to the following three categories to reflect their degree of importance:

  • High significance – major control weaknesses and/or unacceptably high level of risk;
  • Medium significance – control weakness affecting operational efficiency and/or credibility; and
  • Low significance – control or process weakness contributing to inefficiency.

As the Program Approval Documentation (PAD) expires March 31, 2010 and the Program is subject to renewal, observations, recommendations and the management action plan in this report have been developed to strengthen the renewal of the PAD.

3.1 Management Control Framework

The management control framework currently in place has some deficiencies. However, program management has taken action to address these issues, and improvements have been noted.

A management control framework is understood as the suite of controls management has put in place to enable the administration of contribution programs. Controls are “any action taken by management, the board, and other parties to manage the risk and increase the likelihood that established objectives and goals will be achieved. Management plans, organizes and directs the performance of sufficient actions to provide reasonable assurance that objectives and goals will be achieved”[1]. For the SSC, those objectives and goals are defined in the UFA.

The activities of the SSC are governed by the UFA; as such, the PAD must reflect these activities. The UFA (s.16.7.17.12) lists the activities that the SSC may undertake. These activities include seeking input from Councils or the public and making recommendations to the Minister of Fisheries and Oceans and to Yukon First Nations on all matters related to Salmon, their habitats and management in the Yukon. However, the PAD includes activities that are operational in nature, which are contrary to the advisory role set out in the UFA. As well, the UFA restricts SSC activities to matters relating to salmon management in the Yukon, while the PAD allows for participation in international meetings without restrictions. As a result of the PAD not being in accordance with the UFA provisions, the annual contribution agreements funded SSC activities that were not in accordance with the UFA provisions.

Roles and responsibilities for the Program were not clearly defined. The UFA states that an Executive Secretary, appointed by DFO, is to “provide technical and administrative support to the SSC, as required, to determine appropriate plans for Salmon management.” Due to the roles and responsibilities of the Executive Secretary not being clearly defined, the technical and administrative support provided to the SSC exceeded the requirements of the UFA. The Executive Secretary has prepared budgets for the SSC despite the UFA Implementation Plan (IP) stating that the SSC “shall prepare an annual budget and submit it to the Fish and Wildlife Management Board for approval by the Minister of Fisheries and Oceans.” Other administrative activities performed by the Executive Secretary for the SSC included bookkeeping and bill payment. The 2007 Implementation Review of the UFA (s.8.3.6) states that “the SSC has not been operating according to the administrative provisions of the UFA and UFA IP.”

During the period under review, improvements to the management of the Program have been implemented. To address the discrepancies in the administrative provisions of the UFA, the SSC is now in the process of hiring an individual to perform the budget, bookkeeping and bill payment activities. Also, contribution agreements are now more clear and concise and have evolved to contain more detail. For example, as compared to earlier agreements, the 2008-09 contribution agreement clearly detailed the number and types of meetings the SSC is to hold, and the meetings were aligned with provisions of the UFA. In addition, DFO has taken steps to work with SSC board members so that their activities may be aligned with the UFA. Finally, in an effort to ensure both parties clearly understand their roles and responsibilities, DFO has engaged the SSC in clarifying the roles and responsibilities for the Department, the Executive Secretary and the SSC.

Recommendation (High significance):

  • The Regional Director General, Pacific, ensure, in the renewal of the contribution program, that the Program Approval Documentation is in accordance with the provisions of the Umbrella Final Agreement.

3.2 Compliance

The administration of the contribution Program complies with terms and conditions of the Program, regulatory policies and procedures for controlling transfer payments, with minor exceptions that did not pose a significant risk.

Payments are generally in compliance with policies and procedures, with minor exceptions noted in the early years of the scope of the audit. Management had taken the necessary actions to address these exceptions.

Contribution agreements were put in place on a yearly basis for the SSC program. All agreements analyzed contained the basic provisions required by the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat Policy on Transfer Payments.

SSC contribution agreements contained all clauses listed in the terms and conditions of the SSC Contribution Program, with the exception of the clause for application and approval procedures which did not pose a significant risk to the Program.

Recommendation:

  • As no major deficiencies posing significant risk to the Program were identified, no recommendation is required.

Top of page

4.0 General Conclusion

The management control framework in place contained some deficiencies, which program management had already begun to address. The SSC contribution program is generally managed and administered in compliance with the terms and conditions of the Program and the TBS PTP. The renewal of the Program will provide an opportunity to amend the PAD to bring the Program in line with the requirements of the UFA. 

5.0 Management Action Plan

Recommendation Management Action Plan Status Report Update
Actions Completed Actions Outstanding Target Date

The Regional Director General, Pacific, ensure, in the renewal of the contribution program, that the Program Approval Documentation is in accordance with the provisions of the Umbrella Final Agreement. (High significance) 

Area, Regional, and Headquarters staff collaborate to develop Terms and Conditions (T&C) for the Program Approval Documentation (PAD) that are consistent with the Umbrella Final Agreement.

 

 

Initial:
December 31, 2009

Revised:


1The Institute of Internal Auditors, International Professional Practices Framework, January 2009, p. 40.

Archivé – Vérification du programme de contribution au Sous-comité pour le saumon


Informations archivées

La Norme sur la facilité d'emploi des sites Web remplace ce contenu. Cette page Web a été archivée parce que les Normes sur la normalisation des sites Internet 2.0 ont étés annulées.

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Numéro de projet 6B202
Rapport de vérification final
7 janvier, 2010

Table des matières

List des acronymes

MPO
Pêches et Océans Canada
PMI
Plan de mise en œuvre
DAP
Documents d’approbation du programme  
PPT
Politique sur les paiements de transfert
SCS
Sous-comité du saumon
SCT
Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor
ACD
Accord-cadre définitif

 

1.0 Résumé

1.1 Introduction

En mai 1993, un Accord-cadre définitif (ACD) a été conclu dans le cadre d’un règlement de revendication territoriale globale au Yukon. Les signataires de cet accord étaient le ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien au nom du Canada, le leader du gouvernement pour le Yukon et le président du Conseil des Premières nations du Yukon.

En vertu de l’ACD, la Commission de gestion des ressources halieutiques et fauniques a été établi comme principal instrument de gestion de la faune aquatique et terrestre au Yukon. Toujours en vertu de l’ACD, un sous-comité de la Commission de gestion des ressources halieutiques et fauniques , le Sous-comité du saumon (SCS), a été mis sur pied comme principal instrument de gestion du saumon au Yukon. On lui donnait antérieurement le nom de Comité du saumon du Yukon. Cependant, à la suite de l’Examen de la mise en œuvre de 2007, il a été recommandé, puis accepté par toutes les parties que le Comité porte désormais le nom SCS. Celui-ci peut formuler des recommandations à l’intention du ministre et des Premières nations du Yukon sur toutes les questions liées au Saumon, à son habitat et à sa gestion, y compris les lois, la recherche, les politiques et les programmes.

Le SCS est financé au moyen d’une contribution annuelle du ministère des Pêches et des Océans (MPO). Le Programme doit être renouvelé à la fin de l’exercice financier 2009-2010 et la vérification du Programme du SCS faisait partie du plan de vérification pluriannuel axé sur les risques étant donné que la conduite d’une mission de vérification était une condition du renouvellement.

1.2 Objectifs et portée

Les objectifs de la vérification étaient:

  • De fournir l’assurance que le cadre ministériel de contrôle de la gestion pour la contribution du SCS est en place, approprié et fonctionnel.
  • De déterminer la conformité aux conditions du programme de contribution, aux politiques de réglementation et aux procédures de contrôle des paiements de transfert.

La mission de vérification couvrait les exercices de 2005-2006 à 2009-2010. Le travail de vérification comprenait un examen détaillé des dossiers, l’examen des documents et des entrevues avec des représentants du Programme et des Finances. Tous les paiements versés au SCS pour les exercices financiers de 2005-2006 à 2008-2009 ont été passés en revue en raison du nombre limité de transactions. 

1.3 Énoncé d'assurance

À notre avis, les vérificateurs ont examiné suffisamment de preuves pertinentes et obtenu suffisamment d’information et d’explications nécessaires pour donner une assurance suffisante à l’avis ou aux conclusions du rapport. 

1.4 Résumé des observations et des recommandations

Le Programme SCS est, en règle générale, géré et administré conformément aux conditions du Programme, à la Politique sur les paiements de transfert du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor et à la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques. Conformément à sa mission, l’équipe de vérification a examiné le cadre de contrôle de la gestion en place pour le Programme et a constaté certaines lacunes que la direction du Programme a déjà commencé à combler. L’ACD constitue le fondement du Programme. Cependant, l’équipe de vérification a relevé des conditions dans les documents d’approbation du programme (DAP) actuels qui ne cadraient pas avec celles de l’ACD.  Le renouvellement du Programme donnera l’occasion de modifier les DAP afin de rendre le Programme conforme aux exigences de l’ACD. Il est recommandé que :

  • Le directeur général régional, Région du Pacifique, s’assure que, pour le renouvellement du programme de contribution, les documents d’approbation du programme soient conformes aux dispositions de l’Accord-cadre définitif.  (Importance élevée) 

2.0 Introduction

2.1 Contexte

En mai 1993, l’Accord-cadre définitif (ACD) a été conclu dans le cadre du règlement de revendication territoriale globale pour le Yukon. Les signataires de cet accord étaient le ministre des Affaires indiennes et du Nord canadien au nom du Canada, le leader du gouvernement pour le Yukon et le président du Conseil des Premières nations du Yukon.

En vertu de l’ACD, la Commission de gestion des ressources halieutiques et fauniques a été établi comme principal instrument de gestion de la faune aquatique et terrestre au Yukon. Toujours en vertu de l’ACD, un sous-comité de la Commission de gestion des ressources halieutiques et fauniques , le Sous-comité du saumon (SCS), a été mis sur pied comme principal instrument de gestion du saumon au Yukon. Le SCS peut faire des recommandations au ministre et aux Premières Nations du Yukon sur toutes les questions liées au saumon, à son habitat et à sa gestion, y compris les lois, la recherche, les politiques et les programmes.

Composé de membres provenant de toutes les régions du Yukon, le SCS représente les peuples des Premières nations et les autres populations. La composition du Comité est établie dans l’ACD et structurée avec soin en vue d’assurer une diversité et un équilibre. Les membres du SCS sont nommés par la Commission de gestion des ressources halieutiques et fauniques du Yukon, Pêches et Océans Canada (MPO) ainsi que les Premières nations des bassins hydrologiques des rivières Alsek, Porcupine et Yukon.

Comme il est stipulé dans l’ACD, le MPO procure un soutien technique et administratif au SCS, au besoin, afin que celui-ci puisse identifier les plans appropriés de gestion du Saumon. Un haut fonctionnaire du MPO au Yukon (Région du Pacifique) occupe le poste de secrétaire exécutif du SCS.

En mai 1993, le MPO a créé pour le SCS un programme de contribution en vue de la mise en application des responsabilités découlant des ententes de règlement de revendication territoriale globale. Depuis sa création, le SCS a été financé par une contribution annuelle du MPO. Le tableau suivant décrit les dépenses annuelles du SCS pour la période couverte par l’examen détaillé des dossiers de vérification :

2005-2006 2006-2007 2007-2008 2008-2009 Total

202 100 $

174 545 $

210 085 $

194 025 $

780 755 $

Haut de la page

2.2 Objectives et portée

2.2.1 Objectifs

Les objectifs de la vérification étaient les suivants :

  • Fournir l’assurance que le cadre ministériel de contrôle de la gestion pour la contribution du SCS est en place, approprié et fonctionnel.
  • Déterminer la conformité aux conditions du programme de contribution, aux politiques de réglementation et aux procédures de contrôle des paiements de transfert. 

2.2.2 Portée

La mission de vérification couvrait les exercices financiers de 2005-2006 à 2009-2010. Le travail de vérification comprenait un examen détaillé des dossiers, l’examen des documents et des entrevues avec des représentants du Programme et des Finances. Tous les paiements versés au SCS pour les exercices financiers de 2005-2006 à 2008-2009 ont été révisés en raison du nombre limité de transactions.

2.3 Methodologie

L’équipe de vérification a mené sa mission conformément aux Normes relatives à la vérification interne au sein du gouvernement du Canada, telles qu’elles sont définies dans la Politique sur la vérification interne du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. La mission comprenait des entrevues avec des représentants du Ministère responsables de l’élaboration et de la mise en œuvre du Programme ainsi que de l’examen des documents du Programme. Un examen détaillé des dossiers a été fait afin de donner une assurance quant aux procédés utilisés pour certifier les paiements ainsi que d’attester la conformité aux politiques applicables et aux conditions du Programme.

3.0 Observations et recommandations

Les sections suivantes présentent les observations sur l’efficacité du cadre de contrôle de la gestion de la SCS et à la conformité aux politiques et procédures de réglementation.

Pour aider la direction à préparer son plan d’action de la direction, nous avons qualifié les recommandations selon les trois catégories suivantes, en fonction de leur importance :

  • Importance élevée – faiblesse majeure du contrôle et/ou niveau de risque indésirablement élevé;
  • Importance moyenne – faiblesse du contrôle ayant un impact sur l’efficacité opérationnelle et/ou la crédibilité; et
  • Importance faible – faiblesse du contrôle ou du processus contribuant à l’inefficacité.

Étant donné que le DAP expire le 31 mars 2010 et que le programme doit être renouvelé, les observations, les recommandations et le plan d'action de la direction de ce rapport ont été élaborés pour solidifier le renouvellement du DAP.

3.1 Cadres de contrôle de la gestion

Le cadre de contrôle de la gestion présentement en place présente certaines lacunes. Cependant, la direction du Programme a pris des mesures pour y remédier et des améliorations ont été observées.

Un cadre de contrôle de gestion est un ensemble de contrôles que la direction met en place pour permettre l’administration des programmes de contribution. Les contrôles sont : « toute mesure prise par la direction, le conseil et d’autres parties pour gérer les risques et accroître la possibilité d’atteindre les objectifs et les buts établis. La direction planifie, organise et dirige l’exécution de mesures suffisantes afin de fournir une assurance raisonnable que les objectifs et les buts seront atteints. »[1]. Pour le SCS, ces objectifs et ces buts sont définis dans l’ACD.

Les activités du SCS sont régies par l’ACD; les DAP doivent donc en rendre compte. L’ACD (a.16.7.17.12) énumère les activités que le SCS peut entreprendre. Ces activités englobent la sollicitation de commentaires auprès des Conseils ou du public et la formulation de recommandations au ministre des Pêches et des Océans et aux Premières Nations du Yukon sur toutes les questions liées au saumon, à son habitat et à sa gestion au Yukon. Toutefois, les DAP incluent des activités qui sont opérationnelles, ce qui est contraire au rôle consultatif identifié dans l’ACD. Aussi, l’ACD restreint les activités du SCS aux affaires liées à la gestion du saumon au Yukon, alors que, dans les DAP, la participation aux réunions internationales est admise sans restriction. Comme les DAP n’étaient pas conformes aux dispositions de l’ACD, les accords de contribution annuels ont financé des activités du SCS qui n’étaient pas conformes aux dispositions de l’ACD.

Les rôles et les responsabilités du Programme n’étaient pas définis clairement. L’ACD indique qu’un secrétaire exécutif, nommé par le MPO, doit « offrir un soutien technique et administratif au SCS, au besoin, afin de mettre au point des plans bien conçus pour la gestion du Saumon. » Comme les rôles et les responsabilités du secrétaire exécutif ne sont pas clairement définis, le soutien technique et administratif offert par le SCS a surpassé les exigences de l’ACD. Le secrétaire exécutif a préparé les budgets pour le SCS malgré le plan de mise en œuvre de l’ACD indiquant que le SCS « doit préparer un budget annuel et le présenter à la Commission de gestion des ressources halieutiques et fauniques pour le faire approuver par le ministre des Pêches et des Océans. » D’autres activités administratives effectuées par le secrétaire exécutif pour le SCS comprenaient la tenue des comptes et le paiement des factures. L’examen de la mise en œuvre de 2007 de l’ACD (a. 8.3.6) indique que « le SCS n’a pas exercé ses activités conformément aux dispositions administratives de l’ACD et à son plan de mise en œuvre. »

Au cours de la période faisant l’objet de la présente vérification, des améliorations ont été apportées à la gestion du Programme. Pour corriger les incohérences relevées dans les dispositions administratives de l’ACD, le SCS procède actuellement à l’embauche d’une personne pour gérer le budget, la tenue des comptes et le paiement des factures. Aussi, les accords de contribution sont maintenant plus clairs et plus concis et contiennent plus de détails. Par exemple, comparativement aux accords précédents, l’accord de contribution de 2008-2009 précise clairement le nombre et les types de réunion que doit tenir le SCS, et les réunions ont été harmonisées avec les dispositions de l’ACD. De plus, le MPO a pris des mesures pour travailler auprès des membres du conseil du SCS, de sorte que leurs activités soient en conformité avec l’ACD. Enfin, dans l’espoir de s’assurer que les deux parties comprennent clairement leurs rôles et leurs responsabilités, le MPO a mis le SCS à contribution pour définir avec plus de précision les rôles et les responsabilités du Ministère, du secrétaire exécutif et du SCS.

Recommandation (importance élevée) :

  • Le directeur général régional, Région du Pacifique, s’assure que, pour le renouvellement du programme de contribution, les documents d’approbation du programme concordent avec les dispositions de l’Accord-cadre définitif.

3.2 Conformité

L’administration du Programme de contribution respecte les conditions du Programme, les politiques de réglementation et les procédures pour le contrôle des paiements de transfert avec quelques exceptions mineures près qui ne présentent aucun risque important.

Les paiements sont généralement conformes aux politiques et aux procédures, quelques exceptions mineures ayant été observées dans les premières années de la portée de la vérification. La direction a pris les mesures nécessaires pour corriger ces exceptions. 

Les accords de contribution ont été mis en place sur une base annuelle pour le Programme du SCS. Tous les accords analysés contenaient les dispositions de base requises par la Politique sur les paiements de transfert du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor du Canada.

Les accords de contribution du SCS contenaient toutes les clauses énumérées dans les conditions du Programme de contribution du SCS, à l’exception de la clause portant sur les procédures de présentation et d’approbation des demandes, qui ne présentait aucun risque important. 

Recommandation :

  • Comme aucune lacune majeure présentant un risque important pour le Programme n’a été constatée, aucune recommandation n’est requise.

Haut de la page

4.0 Conclusion Générale

Le cadre de contrôle de la gestion en place présentait certaines lacunes, que la direction du Programme avait déjà commencé à combler. Le programme de contribution du SCS est, en règle générale, géré et administré conformément aux conditions du Programme et à la Politique sur les paiements de transfertdu SCT. Le renouvellement du Programme donnera l’occasion de modifier le DAP afin de rendre le Programme conforme aux exigences de l’ACD. 

5.0 Plan d'action de la gestion

Recommandation Plan d'action de la gestion Le point sur le rapport d'étape
Mesures terminées Mesures en suspens Date limite

Le directeur général régional, Région du Pacifique, s’assure que, au moment du renouvellement du programme de contribution, que les documents d’approbation du programme concordent avec les  dispositions de l’Accord-cadre définitif. (Importance élevée).

Le personnel régional et de l’administration centrale collaborent pour élaborer des conditions pour les documents d’approbation de programme (DAP) qui sont conformes à l’Accord-cadre définitif (ACD).

 

 

Première :
31 décembre 2009

Révisée :


1L'Institut de l'Audit Interne, Cadre de référence international des pratiques professionnelles, janvier 2009, p. 40.