Fisheries Act paragraph 35(2)(b) Authorizations (Normal Circumstances)Footnote 1

Service standards:

  • Assessment of applications for paragraph 35(2)(b) Fisheries Act authorizations to determine if each application meets the prescribed requirements set out in the Applications for Authorization under Paragraph 35(2)(b) of the Fisheries Act Regulations: notify the applicant if the application is complete or incomplete within 60 calendar days of receipt of the applicationFootnote 2.
  • Issuance/Refusal of paragraph 35(2)(b) Fisheries Act authorization: issuance/refusal of authorization within 90 calendar days from the date of notification that the application is complete2.

Performance target:

For each service above, the target for achieving the corresponding standard is set at 100 percent of the time.

Performance information:

Performance information
Standards Target 2015-16 2016-17 2017-18
Assessment of applications for paragraph 35(2)(b) Fisheries Act authorizations to determine if each application meets the prescribed requirements set out in the Applications for Authorization under Paragraph 35(2)(b) of the Fisheries Act Regulations: notify the applicant if the application is complete or incomplete within 60 calendar days of receipt of the application. 100% 100% 100% 99%
Issuance/Refusal of paragraph 35(2)(b) Fisheries Act authorization: issuance/refusal of authorization within 90 calendar days from the date of notification that the application is complete. 100% 100% 100% 100%

Applying for a Fisheries Act paragraph 35(2)(b) authorization:

Application forms for Fisheries Act paragraph 35(2)(b) Authorizations, along with additional information, can be found at the Reviews and Authorizations web page.

If, after you have reviewed the information at the above-noted website and you still have questions about whether your project requires DFO authorization, you can contact your regional Fisheries Protection Office.

Service feedback:

Any feedback on these service standards should be directed to (FPP-PPP@DFO-MPO.GC.CA).

For more information:

To learn about upcoming or ongoing consultations on proposed federal regulations, visit the Canada Gazette and Consulting with Canadians websites.

Date modified:

Autorisations visées à l'alinéa 35(2)b) de la Loi sur les pêches (Circonstances normales)Note de bas de page 1

Normes de service :

  • Évaluation des demandes d'autorisation en vertu de l'alinéa 35(2)b) de la Loi sur les pêches visant à déterminer si chaque demande répond aux exigences prescrites énoncées dans le Règlement sur les demandes d'autorisation visées à l'alinéa 35(2)b) de la Loi sur les pêches : aviser le demandeur de l'état de sa demande, à savoir si elle est complète ou non, dans les 60 jours civils suivant la date de réception de la demandeNote de bas de page 2.
  • Délivrance ou refus de l'autorisation visée à l'alinéa 35(2)b) de la Loi sur les pêches : délivrance ou refus de l'autorisation dans les 90 jours civils suivant la date d'émission de l'avis indiquant que la demande est complète2.

Objectif de rendement :

Pour chaque service mentionné ci-dessus, la norme correspondante doit être atteinte dans 100 p. 100 des cas.

Information sur le rendement :

Information sur le rendement
Normes de service Objectif 2014–15 2015–16 2016–17
Évaluation des demandes d'autorisation en vertu de l'alinéa 35(2)b) de la Loi sur les pêches visant à déterminer si chaque demande répond aux exigences prescrites énoncées dans le Règlement sur les demandes d'autorisation visées à l'alinéa 35(2)b) de la Loi sur les pêches : aviser le demandeur de l'état de sa demande, à savoir si elle est complète ou non, dans les 60 jours civils suivant la date de réception de la demande. 100% 99% 100% 100%
Délivrance ou refus de l'autorisation visée à l'alinéa 35(2)b) de la Loi sur les pêches : délivrance ou refus de l'autorisation dans les 90 jours civils suivant la date d'émission de l'avis indiquant que la demande est complète. 100% 100% 100% 100%

Demande d'autorisation en vertu de l'alinéa 35(2)b) de la Loi sur les pêches :

Les formulaires de demande d'autorisation visée à l'alinéa 35(2)b) de la Loi sur les pêches sont accessibles sur la page Web concernant les examens et les autorisations. Vous y trouverez également des renseignements supplémentaires.

Si, après avoir passé en revue l'information sur le site Web susmentionné, vous ne savez toujours pas si votre projet nécessite l'autorisation du MPO, veuillez communiquer avec votre bureau régional de la protection des pêches.

Rétroaction sur les normes de service :

Les rétroactions sur les normes de service doivent être envoyées à (FPP-PPP@DFO-MPO.GC.CA).

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements :

Pour en savoir plus sur les consultations en cours et à venir sur la réglementation fédérale proposée, consultez les sites Web de la Gazette du Canada et de Consultation auprès des Canadiens.

Date de modification